We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff, great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2224 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“friendly staff, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed in Seattle recently for a business trip and selected this hotel for its price and free breakfast.
I was a little taken aback when I arrived because there wasn't much happening on the street aside from two other hotels and a couple of parking lots, but I was pleasantly surprised when I went inside. The decor is vintage, a bit different from the other La Quinta hotels I have stayed at but appropriate for the hotel's setting close to downtown. There is a large fish tank and a couple of computers for printing boarding passes, etc.
I was equally impressed with the spacious and clean room, which included a desk for working and plenty of counter space for getting ready in the morning. Best yet, the hotel has HBO and free WiFi.
The next morning I was again surprised by better-than-standard La Quinta breakfast fare in a separate cafe space.
Best of all was the staff. I had a hard time getting a cab for my business appointment, and the front desk staff went above and beyond to make sure I arrived on time. Every interaction I had with the staff was friendly.
The one downside about the place is that, again, it is a little in the middle of nowhere. While downtown and a short walk to the Space Needle and shopping districts, it was almost impossible to find a restaurant open for lunch within blocks of the hotel. (Tip: The Whole Foods on 9th is reasonable for a grab-and-go sandwich or a cup of coffee.)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    217
    62
    22
    17
See reviews for
209
148
25
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into the lobby. Lots of amenities. The room was clean everyday. The staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have now stayed at this hotel several times, and I plan to again the next time I'm in Seattle. I was a little leery driving up for the first time because it's an older building and there isn't a lot "going on" right around the building. I quickly found that this is one book you should not judge by it's cover!! The staff is superb!! From the moment you walk in, to the time you leave, you feel welcomed and are treated as a guest in an old friend's home. They are always friendly and are quick to help with whatever they can to ensure you have a wonderful stay! The decor is fun, modern, and cozy. The rooms are very clean, and although a bit on the smaller side for some of the hotel rooms I've stayed in, they are definitely not cramped or crowded. The showers have great pressure and a unique double head feature with multiple water pattern settings that allows for adjustment as the user desires. The beds are AAAHHHmazingly comfortable and almost make you want to stay inside instead of getting out to enjoy the city! The location is such that you can walk to most of the things you would want to do downtown, or take a quick cab ride. The free parking at the hotel is a great amenity in a city where many hotels charge upward of $30 for parking! There is a lobby computer station, for-purchase snack/drink bar, free WiFi, decent continental breakfast, and fresh lemonade and water near the elevator 24/7. I will be recommending this hotel to everyone I know going to the Seattle area!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I traveled to Seattle for a conference and stayed at the La Quinta with a couple of my classmates. I have to say I was really impressed for the price! We had a big room with plenty of space. The beds were comfy and the shower pressure was great. Breakfast was okay, nothing too fancy. Location wise, I walked from the La Quinta to see the Space Needle, visit the Convention Center, see Pike Market, and go on the Underground Tour. Getting to the hotel from the Link Light Rail stop at 6th and Pine is probably a 7 minute walk, which was perfect given that I came in close to midnight. I visited friends who stayed at pricier hotels a few blocks closer to the city center and would not have traded rooms with them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL STAY !!!!!
I have also stayed at the SpringHill Marriott and Quality Inn. This hotel is the best the beds are amazing, friendly staff, great location. Very quiet and clean room, plenty of parking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed for a few nights in the studio suite. This is an updated older hotel situated in between downtown and the space needle. We were able to walk to our destinations (a reasonable distance for a family that walks) to downtown including the market and the needle.

Though not in the fancy part of town, for what you get for the price, I would recommend this place.

The breakfast had a good offering. The daily supply of lemon water in the lobby and cookies were a nice touch.

Beds were very comfy and the room updates hit the mark. In short we didn’t expect much and were surprised with receiving much higher than expected.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front as the rear looks into another building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Address: 2224 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#46 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
La Quinta Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;