We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perth Aussies in Seattle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2224 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 98 Hotels in Seattle
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perth Aussies in Seattle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Driving down the Coast we have discovered the La Quinta hotel chains. Highly recommend you join them as a member, it doesn't cost anything and you get cheaper rates. We stayed 2 nights in a Queen Room for about $107 p/n, free Wi-Fi, free parking and a huge free breakfast. Breakfast is included in the price and it's excellent. Cereal, Toast, Waffle making machine, fresh fruit, boiled eggs, yoghurt, coffee, juice. We left the car parked up for 2 days and walked to the Space Needle, Pikes Market, downtown Seattle and the historical underground tour in the old district. Very good value for money and easy location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    274
    78
    24
    18
See reviews for
245
188
30
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Good basic hotel; close to down town for shopping and restaurants. Lobby area seems to have been recently upgraded however room was a little sparse and could use an update. Bedroom wall was too close to the elevators and we could hear them through the wall. Booked through Expedia and got a great deal, especially as we were upgraded upon arrival. Too many sugary carbs on offer for breakfast; more fresh fruit would be good. Parking spaces are too tight for a mid-size car or SUV

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

On arriving we found it difficult to park as the spaces were very small and we could not open the door of our vehicle. We finally found a spot next to the handicap parking which was not occupied. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and information. Our room had a " musty chemical" smell however it was very clean and spacious with a table and chair along with a arm chair and reading lamp. Once it got dark though you could not read due to the low wattage bulbs. The room was well equipped with a refrigerator and microwave along with a free bag of popcorn to pop and a bottle of water. The room faced an office building next door but it was quiet. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The carpets were not very clean and could be upgraded. Great shower head and lots of hot water though the pressure was very weak. The breakfast was included in the price and had a good variety of food. There was hot cider available during the day in the lobby. There were two computers available free of charge in the lobby. The lobby is spacious and nicely decorated with two fireplaces and a very very clean aquarium along with very nice Christmas decorations. The location of the hotel is excellent as it is close to the downtown area and in walking distance of shops, theaters, sports venues and Pike Market. All in all the accommodations, parking and location is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very clean, very decent free breakfast. Room had a refrigerator and microwave, very nice for the price. My only complaint is the parking. We chose this hotel because the parking was free (apparently a rare commodity in Seattle) but I have a minivan and the parking garage and parking spaces are extremely tiny and I had a great deal of difficulty using the garage.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Address: 2224 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#49 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
La Quinta Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.