We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perth Aussies in Seattle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2224 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 93 hotels in Seattle
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perth Aussies in Seattle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Driving down the Coast we have discovered the La Quinta hotel chains. Highly recommend you join them as a member, it doesn't cost anything and you get cheaper rates. We stayed 2 nights in a Queen Room for about $107 p/n, free Wi-Fi, free parking and a huge free breakfast. Breakfast is included in the price and it's excellent. Cereal, Toast, Waffle making machine, fresh fruit, boiled eggs, yoghurt, coffee, juice. We left the car parked up for 2 days and walked to the Space Needle, Pikes Market, downtown Seattle and the historical underground tour in the old district. Very good value for money and easy location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    206
    177
    46
    19
    15
See reviews for
168
115
23
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Good basic hotel; close to down town for shopping and restaurants. Lobby area seems to have been recently upgraded however room was a little sparse and could use an update. Bedroom wall was too close to the elevators and we could hear them through the wall. Booked through Expedia and got a great deal, especially as we were upgraded upon arrival. Too many sugary carbs on offer for breakfast; more fresh fruit would be good. Parking spaces are too tight for a mid-size car or SUV

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

On arriving we found it difficult to park as the spaces were very small and we could not open the door of our vehicle. We finally found a spot next to the handicap parking which was not occupied. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and information. Our room had a " musty chemical" smell however it was very clean and spacious with a table and chair along with a arm chair and reading lamp. Once it got dark though you could not read due to the low wattage bulbs. The room was well equipped with a refrigerator and microwave along with a free bag of popcorn to pop and a bottle of water. The room faced an office building next door but it was quiet. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The carpets were not very clean and could be upgraded. Great shower head and lots of hot water though the pressure was very weak. The breakfast was included in the price and had a good variety of food. There was hot cider available during the day in the lobby. There were two computers available free of charge in the lobby. The lobby is spacious and nicely decorated with two fireplaces and a very very clean aquarium along with very nice Christmas decorations. The location of the hotel is excellent as it is close to the downtown area and in walking distance of shops, theaters, sports venues and Pike Market. All in all the accommodations, parking and location is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very clean, very decent free breakfast. Room had a refrigerator and microwave, very nice for the price. My only complaint is the parking. We chose this hotel because the parking was free (apparently a rare commodity in Seattle) but I have a minivan and the parking garage and parking spaces are extremely tiny and I had a great deal of difficulty using the garage.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
La Quinta Seattle
Seattle La Quinta
Address: 2224 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.