We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Downtown Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2224 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
White Rock, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great Downtown Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

On arriving we found it difficult to park as the spaces were very small and we could not open the door of our vehicle. We finally found a spot next to the handicap parking which was not occupied. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and information. Our room had a " musty chemical" smell however it was very clean and spacious with a table and chair along with a arm chair and reading lamp. Once it got dark though you could not read due to the low wattage bulbs. The room was well equipped with a refrigerator and microwave along with a free bag of popcorn to pop and a bottle of water. The room faced an office building next door but it was quiet. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The carpets were not very clean and could be upgraded. Great shower head and lots of hot water though the pressure was very weak. The breakfast was included in the price and had a good variety of food. There was hot cider available during the day in the lobby. There were two computers available free of charge in the lobby. The lobby is spacious and nicely decorated with two fireplaces and a very very clean aquarium along with very nice Christmas decorations. The location of the hotel is excellent as it is close to the downtown area and in walking distance of shops, theaters, sports venues and Pike Market. All in all the accommodations, parking and location is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    216
    62
    22
    17
See reviews for
209
147
25
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
portland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very clean, very decent free breakfast. Room had a refrigerator and microwave, very nice for the price. My only complaint is the parking. We chose this hotel because the parking was free (apparently a rare commodity in Seattle) but I have a minivan and the parking garage and parking spaces are extremely tiny and I had a great deal of difficulty using the garage.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Point, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We paid $134. for 3 adults on a Saturday night. We were there for an NFL football game the next day. The outside is deceiving, plain and a little dingy (a tornado of flies was circling the outside entrance)looking but the inside is very nice! We got there at noon planning to ask to park and walk around until room was ready but no need as room was ready and front desk gentleman (very very nice guy) let us check in early. We secured a spot in one of the 8 available in parking lot. We did not use or see the parking garage.

The room (405) was clean and though small, well appointed. Small table with chairs for laptop, amazingly comfy beds, double shower head was great! We asked for a balcony room as suggested by previous posters and it was a GREAT tip! There was some noisy foot traffic when the bars let out around 2-3 am but we didn't mind as it was quite entertaining.

Front desk staff on day and evening shifts were great. NOC shift was a little lame but nothing to file a complaint about just lackluster. Breakfast area is large and accommodates the guests very well. There are two computers for use (Apples) I had to wait only once when I needed them to print out something. Walk to Pikes Market was easy and convenient. Very satisfied overall with stay, accommodations and value.

Room Tip: Balcony room facing west is a must have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.
Plus points - large clean room with fridge, microwave.
Good breakfast
Coffee and delicious hot cider available all day in the lobby.
Easy to get to most places, very close to Space Needle
Good laundry facilities, cheaper and more efficient than in some similar hotels

Minus Points- No in-room safe
Lights take a long time to become bright - we found there were two settings but if you are in a hurry choose your clothes the night before to avoid odd socks/shoes!
Carpets throughout public areas were very dirty, this really let the hotel down.

The first room we were given had a great view but awful smell, we were quickly offered a different room. The second room didn't smell but the view was of a (very) nearby office block.

Great to have a room with windows that opened more than a few centimetres however worrying that on the 7th floor the window swung open wide enough for someone to fall out.

Good hotel but few small changes could have made it better

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front and on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Address: 2224 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Seattle
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#38 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
La Quinta Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.