We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2224 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 98 Hotels in Seattle
portland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very clean, very decent free breakfast. Room had a refrigerator and microwave, very nice for the price. My only complaint is the parking. We chose this hotel because the parking was free (apparently a rare commodity in Seattle) but I have a minivan and the parking garage and parking spaces are extremely tiny and I had a great deal of difficulty using the garage.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    287
    83
    24
    18
See reviews for
255
196
30
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Point, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We paid $134. for 3 adults on a Saturday night. We were there for an NFL football game the next day. The outside is deceiving, plain and a little dingy (a tornado of flies was circling the outside entrance)looking but the inside is very nice! We got there at noon planning to ask to park and walk around until room was ready but no need as room was ready and front desk gentleman (very very nice guy) let us check in early. We secured a spot in one of the 8 available in parking lot. We did not use or see the parking garage.

The room (405) was clean and though small, well appointed. Small table with chairs for laptop, amazingly comfy beds, double shower head was great! We asked for a balcony room as suggested by previous posters and it was a GREAT tip! There was some noisy foot traffic when the bars let out around 2-3 am but we didn't mind as it was quite entertaining.

Front desk staff on day and evening shifts were great. NOC shift was a little lame but nothing to file a complaint about just lackluster. Breakfast area is large and accommodates the guests very well. There are two computers for use (Apples) I had to wait only once when I needed them to print out something. Walk to Pikes Market was easy and convenient. Very satisfied overall with stay, accommodations and value.

Room Tip: Balcony room facing west is a must have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.
Plus points - large clean room with fridge, microwave.
Good breakfast
Coffee and delicious hot cider available all day in the lobby.
Easy to get to most places, very close to Space Needle
Good laundry facilities, cheaper and more efficient than in some similar hotels

Minus Points- No in-room safe
Lights take a long time to become bright - we found there were two settings but if you are in a hurry choose your clothes the night before to avoid odd socks/shoes!
Carpets throughout public areas were very dirty, this really let the hotel down.

The first room we were given had a great view but awful smell, we were quickly offered a different room. The second room didn't smell but the view was of a (very) nearby office block.

Great to have a room with windows that opened more than a few centimetres however worrying that on the 7th floor the window swung open wide enough for someone to fall out.

Good hotel but few small changes could have made it better

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front and on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Århus
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice surprice. The rooms are huge. I had a separate bedroom with an extra flat screen TV.

The parking was free (but limited), but lots of parking next door.

A short walk to space-needle and downtown, but you can find a hotel a few blocks closer to everything.

A tip if you are hungry is to pick up take-away from the super great Whole Foods market. Almost next door to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

From the outside this is not the best looking hotel. On the inside it is spotless and updated. Everything is within walking distance and if you don't want to walk then everything is within a $5 cab ride. Whole Foods is around the corner as well. All appliances worked. All the lighting fixtures worked. They are even pet friendly with NO charge for your dog no matter what size. I'd stay here again before another expensive chain. Excellent suprise for us to have.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
#60 of 98 in Seattle
3.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#48 of 98 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
Hotel 1000
#2 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,232 reviews
Belltown
Warwick Seattle Hotel
Warwick Seattle Hotel
#46 of 98 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Address: 2224 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#47 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
La Quinta Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.