We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2224 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Central Point, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Satisfied!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We paid $134. for 3 adults on a Saturday night. We were there for an NFL football game the next day. The outside is deceiving, plain and a little dingy (a tornado of flies was circling the outside entrance)looking but the inside is very nice! We got there at noon planning to ask to park and walk around until room was ready but no need as room was ready and front desk gentleman (very very nice guy) let us check in early. We secured a spot in one of the 8 available in parking lot. We did not use or see the parking garage.

The room (405) was clean and though small, well appointed. Small table with chairs for laptop, amazingly comfy beds, double shower head was great! We asked for a balcony room as suggested by previous posters and it was a GREAT tip! There was some noisy foot traffic when the bars let out around 2-3 am but we didn't mind as it was quite entertaining.

Front desk staff on day and evening shifts were great. NOC shift was a little lame but nothing to file a complaint about just lackluster. Breakfast area is large and accommodates the guests very well. There are two computers for use (Apples) I had to wait only once when I needed them to print out something. Walk to Pikes Market was easy and convenient. Very satisfied overall with stay, accommodations and value.

Room Tip: Balcony room facing west is a must have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    222
    63
    22
    17
See reviews for
209
153
25
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.
Plus points - large clean room with fridge, microwave.
Good breakfast
Coffee and delicious hot cider available all day in the lobby.
Easy to get to most places, very close to Space Needle
Good laundry facilities, cheaper and more efficient than in some similar hotels

Minus Points- No in-room safe
Lights take a long time to become bright - we found there were two settings but if you are in a hurry choose your clothes the night before to avoid odd socks/shoes!
Carpets throughout public areas were very dirty, this really let the hotel down.

The first room we were given had a great view but awful smell, we were quickly offered a different room. The second room didn't smell but the view was of a (very) nearby office block.

Great to have a room with windows that opened more than a few centimetres however worrying that on the 7th floor the window swung open wide enough for someone to fall out.

Good hotel but few small changes could have made it better

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front and on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Århus
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice surprice. The rooms are huge. I had a separate bedroom with an extra flat screen TV.

The parking was free (but limited), but lots of parking next door.

A short walk to space-needle and downtown, but you can find a hotel a few blocks closer to everything.

A tip if you are hungry is to pick up take-away from the super great Whole Foods market. Almost next door to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

From the outside this is not the best looking hotel. On the inside it is spotless and updated. Everything is within walking distance and if you don't want to walk then everything is within a $5 cab ride. Whole Foods is around the corner as well. All appliances worked. All the lighting fixtures worked. They are even pet friendly with NO charge for your dog no matter what size. I'd stay here again before another expensive chain. Excellent suprise for us to have.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel has been renovated and was quite clean. Free parking is a bonus, and the breakfast was decent. Close enough to walk to attractions, and or hop on off bus pick up locations.Staff was excellent. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We arrived by Amtrak and chose this hotel for price and location. Walkable distance to the Space Needle and a little longer walk to Pikes Market and the waterfront, but doable. Good restaurant kitty corner, and Whole Foods and a few other restaurants a couple blocks away. Room was very clean and pretty plush. Comfy bed, great two headed shower. Breakfast was not so great. We were there for 3 breakfasts and the hot breakfast all 3 mornings was biscuits and gravy. Biscuits were cold and rock hard, gravy was barely warm and tasteless. Had to ask the breakfast person for refill of the food as the tray was empty. It took her over 15 minutes to come back with food. Just waffles and bread, no bagels and cream cheese. Hard boiled eggs and yogurt, fresh fruit. But, hey, it is free! We have found that each la Quinta is different with the breakfast offerings. Free USA Today and free wi fi computers in the lobby that were hooked up to a printer. Very friendly and helpful people behind the desk. We would stay here again if we return to Seattle.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My mom and I visited Seattle last month. What attracted me to this property was the price, free breakfast, free parking, and great Tripadvisor reviews. We had a great stay. The exterior looks a little dated, but the interior is completely redone and VERY nice. Front desk staff was very friendly and extremely helpful with directions, recommendations for things to do, etc. Hotel is within easy walking distance of the Space Needle (and by extension the monorail) and Pike Place Market. The light rail is less than 10 blocks away, and you can take that all the way to/from SeaTac for around $2. I would definitely stay there again on a trip to Seattle, and I've already recommended it to a coworker who's visiting later this month.

Room Tip: The rooms in the rear face a building where the garbage is collected what seemed to be 7 days a week...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Address: 2224 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#42 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
La Quinta Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.