We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin to your Saves list
WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin
1.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1619 9th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 36 Seattle B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bremerton, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excelent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We just returned from a 3 night stay and in all of the WorldMark resorts we have stayed at this one has outdone all the others in service. We were greeted at the curb, helped unload the car and luggage was loaded on a cart, they escorted us to our room, helped unload the luggage for us as well. We called for a pitcher as there was none in the room and within a matter of minutes we had one in hand. We were told where we would find the ice machine, where we could view the city from the upper level, told some of the history of the building as we road up the elevator with our luggage cart. The gentleman at the front desk remembered who we were and what room we were in. He was very attentive. The concierge desk people were fantastic right down to fresh baked cookies. The entire staff was by far the most friendly that we have encountered in the 10 years that I have been an owner. We look forward to going to Seattle and staying there once more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad to hear you experienced such great service from our friendly staff. We hope to see you again at our resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    34
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
21
24
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed there for 4 days after our cruise to Alaska. It is downtown and everything is within walking distance except the grocery and liquor stores. The staff gave us excellent directions to both these places. We took advantage of their valet parking as we just walked to the waterfront a couple of days and the car was at the front by the time we got downstairs when we did use the car. EVERYONE was extremely friendly and the place was clean. The queen murphy bed was very comfortable for my girlfriend's son and his wife. We took advantage of the common kitchen and bar-b-que and ate our evening meals poolside. The weather cooperated and the sun shone every day we were there. We will definitely stay there the next time we are in Seattle.

Room Tip: Our view was to the street side (East) and had no problem with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including information about proximity to the downtown area. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We live in the area but decided to stay at the hotel while attending the Worldmark owner education seminar. Parking in Seattle is expensive, so while still pricey we did save by taking advantage of the hotel deal at $21.00 per day. It really could not have been smoother. We dropped our bags early, the room was not ready yet so we parked and headed out for a great day of site seeing in Seattle. We returned about four to find that we had been upgraded to a small suite. that was unexpected and very appreciated. We had read the reviews about how hot the rooms could be so we actually brought a fan. No need as the record heat forecast did not materialize. Worldmark must be listening as we found a fan available in the closet. We also read about the noise. This is true as about six when the city wakes up the rush hour traffic is noticeable. I used an ambient sound recording downloaded to my phone for some white noise and we nearly overslept or tee time. We used the pool and the hot tub and found them to be very good. The property location is very close to some of Seattle's best theaters and dining in the area is unlimited. The staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: I think our room was 907 and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here for few days with my mom and brother. The room is nice and clean. The bathroom is big. There was a problem with the toilet but it was fixed immediately and the reception is very nice too. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stay at the Worldmark Camlin at least every other month for a few nights. I really like the place. The Camlin is on old hotel that has been completely refurbished to what one finds when an ownder with Worldmark. The rooms are nice but smaller in size that a designed and built Worldmark property however, they are nicely furnished units and are very comfortable. Just a short walk to Pikes market and a bunch of great places to eat, the Camlin is my home when I come to Seattle. One you get here, pay to park you car and use public transportation to get to sporting events. Did I mention that the Camlin is just across the street from the Seattle Paramount Theatre where broadways plays and concerts are playing weekly.

Room Tip: There all pretty decent rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I can only assume that the glowing reviews for this property were written by guests that stayed at the Camlin during "average" Seattle weather. We found ourselves in Seattle during a heat wave and the Camlin seems to be the only hotel in Seattle without air conditioning. Our room, on the top floor, was like a sauna. The ceiling fan and open windows did little to help. It didn't take long for us to realize that we wouldn't get a wink of sleep in that room because it was so hot (my husband's allergies also started going berserk as soon as we entered the room, as well). The only response we received from the front desk staff was a shrug and a "yeah...we don't have air conditioning" when we registered our discomfort. It didn't seem like we were the first to have such a complaint at the Camlin. Needless to say, we booked a room at another hotel (after first calling a few and asking if they had AC...the answer in every case was "yes," so this is not a Seattle-wide problem).

Also, don't plan on being able to check in early. We arrived about an hour early and were unable to check in. Only after we asked, did they offer to store our bags for us while we wandered the very hot streets for an hour. Oh, and then they had some trouble finding our bags when we were finally allowed into our room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego,ca
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I am a Worldmark Owner. This was my first visit to this property. We stayed in the 2 bedroom, 2 bath penthouse (#1103) for a week, starting May 18. As others have mentioned, it is a great location in the city, and the staff was attentive and immediately responded to our requests for assistance (extra hangers, more coffee, help with setting up our internet connection in our room, etc.) Anything we asked, they were there to help. The staff at the front desk and door were helpful and friendly.

Pros: the suite was well furnished with a lovely living room with couch, 2 chairs, telephone vanity, fireplace and a huge wrap around outdoor balcony. The bathrooms are big with lots of towels. The kitchen area was more than adequate with a full refrig/dishwasher/dining table and chairs. The coffee they provide was outstanding. There is A/C in the penthouse although we did not use it. Apparently, the rooms don't have it. There was a murphy bed in the living room. We didn't try it as their was only 2 of us. The building is elegant and feels high end. There are several private rooms/areas to sit in throughout the property. We liked to sit in the room on the 11th floor next to the elevator when we returned to the hotel in the evening. It made for interesting viewing and conversation with other guests. Coffee, water, and snacks are complimentary in the lobby near the player piano (very nice) next to the sales rep area. These folks are willing to become your new best friend. We did not do the presentation although we were repeatedly asked to do so. I understand everyone has a job to do.

Cons: The bed in the master bedroom was lumpy and needs to be replaced. There is some type of noisy equipment on top of the roof that makes noise ALL the time. It was never quiet. I had to wear earplugs to sleep. I was told this equipment was on the roof right above my bed. The bath towels are so course, you could sand wood with them. The pressure on the shower head cuts in and out, but at least it doesn't scald you with hot water when it happens. Internet costs $15.95 for a week.

Others have mentioned the problem with parking. We took a car service from the airport ($48 for 2 people including $8 tip) so we didn't have to deal with this issue; however, we did end up renting a car twice for day trips out of the area, and had no problem parking it right outside the front door on 9th Avenue when we returned late in the evening. If you move the car by 8AM you don't have pay the meter. Don't rent at Hertz which is recommended by Nancy, the concierge because it was way more expensive then others that are also nearby. We used Dollar rent a car (2 blks away), but found Enterprise to be the best rate and the easiest because they came to pick us up at the hotel. We used a shuttle service to get back to the airport ( $38 including tip)

Seattle is a very bustling town with lots of fun things to do, but is plagued by very very aggressive panhandlers that are everywhere. We saw a tourist (woman) being chased by them in a well populated area downtown by Ivar's. She was using her umbrella to defend herself. Very scary- very sad. The hotel staff acted like they didn't know what we were talking about when we mentioned it to them- also very scary. The police told us to stay off Pine and Pike if we didn't want to be hassled. Seattle is beautiful, and I will return to the Camlin. I will probably try to get #1105 which is a 2 bedroom deluxe that is on the inside of the building and is quiet or the #1104 penthouse. The manager, Pedro Lana was kind enough to contact me after our visit about our concerns.

Room Tip: Penthouse #1104 has a huge outdoor patio. Room #1105 is a 2 bedroom deluxe that is quiet because it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin

Address: 1619 9th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Hotel Class:1 star — WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin 1*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Seattle At The Camlin Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.