We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Capitol Cottage - Pure Privacy In The City

Living room with cozy chaise lounge sleeper sofa
Living room with cozy chaise lounge sleeper sofa
Living room with cozy chaise lounge sleeper sofa
Flatscreen TV with Dish Network including Free HBO
Kitchen with gas range, microwave, complimentary coffee etc.
Office desk converts into dining room table with seating for four
Office with ipod doc and door to back patio
Seattle
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jak1411
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Accommodation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Capitol Cottage. Clean and wonderful accommodations - felt like our home away from home.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Convenience
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Michelle
Florida
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
ponsfam
Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY GREAT FOR A COUPLE!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5
people found this review helpful

The owners of this property were absolutely exceptional! Why pay a crazy amount of $ to stay in a small hotel room when you can save some $ for the city and stretch your legs. Pay for the rear parking & rent a compact car. Your in a big city and a compact car helps a lot. Neighborhood is beautiful with close access to Safeway grocery, banks, resturants, antique stores & many other local immenities. Only 10 min. from Pike Market Place and waterfront. The owners take great pride in providing you such a nicely decorated property that will put a smile on your face and wallet. Thanks, Madison and we will see you again for next time!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and decor of the property
Liked least: I had to leave the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
lmcbride...
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wish we'd never left!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
5
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Cottage in June of this year and it was perfect. The location was great with several restaurants and bars nearby as well as the public stop.
The Cottage is absolutely adorable and so comfortable...Madison and Mark have it perfectly equipped for guests. We moved right in for the week and loved the full size kitchen. If you get a chance - have a drink at Tavern Law and grab happy hour oysters at Anchovies and Olives - you won't regret it! We hope to visit again in the future.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, Comfort
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mary F
NY
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
6
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
San Francisco
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$99
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Madison W
1 2063886422
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2011
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing