We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, clean B & B; a gem in Seattle!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 9 Cranes Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seattle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
9 Cranes Inn
Save
You added 9 Cranes Inn to your Saves list
5717 Palatine Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98103   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 37 Seattle B&B and Inns
Montreal
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean B & B; a gem in Seattle!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My friend and I stayed at 9 Cranes Inn for one night a few days ago. It was absolutely perfect for what we were looking for. The prices for hotels in Seattle during the summer are insanely high...I searched for hours and could not find a modern, boutique-like hotel for under 250$. When I came across 9 Cranes Inn and saw they had one room left we were elated. The place is beautiful appointed, welcoming, charming, quiet and so CLEAN! In all of my years of traveling, I do not think I have seen a place as well maintained as 9 Cranes Inn. The Fremont room was lovely and spacious and had an extra nook room with a table that could be used to put on makeup or work on a computer. Shelley is a sweetheart and it is obvious she loves what she does. Breakfast was delicious. The Inn is approximately a 10 minute car ride to the city centre. Couldn't ask for a better place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
77
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond,BC
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the 9 Cranes while in Seattle to see a few baseball games. We had the Phinney Ridge room, which was VERY spacious. It has a bedroom and a sitting room with a door in between. The bed was very comfortable. The only negative was that the room upstairs has wood floors and when people are up and around in the morning it is a bit noisy. The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful and Shelley was a pleasure to visit with. Great old woodwork on the main floor is a pleasure to look at as well. The location was wonderful for access to Seattle and Safeco Field by car. The onstreet parking is plentiful as well. From start to finish Shelley was very organized and accomodating with informative emails.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor room if a bit of noise from above will be bothersome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed with 9 Cranes Inn for 4 nights on a business trip. Shelley was a fantastic host.
The inn was charming, professional and very spacious. The breakfasts were out of this world!
I highly recommend staying at 9 Cranes Inn!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

So glad we stayed in the Ballard View room!! Private, quiet, sun-filled, spacious, views, jacuzzi, clean, & perfect. Delicious breakfasts, friendly & helpful innkeeper Shellie. She even left a carafe of coffee at our door at 7:00 AM. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Everything about this B&B was top-notch.... the ambiance, the rooms, the breakfast, and Shelley (the innkeeper) who was also very helpful with directions and responding to other questions. We loved the Ballard View room with its private deck where we enjoyed sunset. It was a perfect location for walking into Fremont for their Solstice Parade. Unfortunately, we only stayed one night; however, we are already plotting when we can return,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spent a wonderful weekend in Seattle in June 2013. Part of what made the trip so delightful were our accommodations at the 9 Cranes Inn. We stayed in the Ballard View room which includes a huge deck with beautiful views. The room, itself, is also spacious and sun-filled (yep! even in Seattle!) and includes a spacious bath with whirlpool tub (with more views!).

Room Tip: Stay in the Ballard View Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We recently enjoyed a two-night stay in this handsome house and it could not have been better! The breakfasts were superb. The attention to detail throughout the Inn, regarding guest needs, is unsurpassed. It is the cleanest B&B we've ever seen. The beds were extremely comfortable and there's a computer for guest usage in the second floor study area available all hours. Shelley is friendly, thoughtful and attentive when needed.We will definitely return to Nine Cranes. It truly is one of the best B&Bs we've ever experienced in our forty years of traveling together.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 9 Cranes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Cranes Inn

Address: 5717 Palatine Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 Cranes Inn is casual, comfortable, and conveniently located in the Phinney Ridge neighborhood. Within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the bus to downtown. Also nearby: Ballard, Fremont, Green Lake, Wallingford, and Greenwood. Breakfast, wi-fi, and ample street parking included in rate. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 9 Cranes Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.