We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to eat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blueacre Seafood

Blueacre Seafood
1700 7th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-1397 (Belltown)
206-659-0737
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Blueacre Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #108 of 3,445 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Belltown
Cross street: Olive Street
Description: Centrally located in downtown Seattle, Blueacre is the quintessential American seafood restaurant drawing upon the vast array of wild seafood available from the United States coastal waters as well as carefully chosen sustainably-farmed freshwater species, oysters, clams and mussels. Blueacre Seafood will feature a full-service oyster bar and in addition to all things aquatic, farm-fresh meat, game, poultry, vegetables and artisanal cheeses. Brushed nickel accents, rich wood panels and warm leather booths reflect Blueacre's American seafood heritage. Classic handmade cocktails are shaken in a comfortable bar, well stocked with American spirits, craft beers on tap and an all-American wine list. Blueacre is Seattle's downtown seafood destination.
wa st
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Second visit. The food was really, really great. Brought my own wine, with no hassles. The atmosphere is comfortable, albeit just a touch contemporary cold. Serving staff was friendly and responsive, with a clinical hostess that needs to warm up. But beyond those minor negatives, you go there for the food. You won't be sorry.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    120
    37
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good food, location. Average Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Went to the Bluecre for a pre-theater meal. Restaurant is modern, lively. Ate off the fixed price menu. Servers brought the water and butter and no bread. The ling cod was cooked perfectly, while the salmon was a bit dry. Desserts were delicious. Our primary server was quite attentive, but overall, the dinner experience was just average.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Yes. Very good fresh seafood.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011 via mobile

When the concierge said "chef inspired" seafood I was afraid of small portions and bizzare combinations. Not at all. Perfect portions and really good food. Nothing frozen or packaged here. Packed at 6:30pm on a Saturday, open tables at 7:30pm.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Over priced and not good!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Unless you are a die hard seafood lover, there is nothing else to eat on the menu. I was stuck ordering a burger as the only other option was a fried and breaded chicken something. They do a have New York strip surf and turf, but a) I only Filet and b) I hate crab. The burger was overcooked, the bun tasted 10 days old and it came with an union ring in it and it was big enough to feed 4 people and it was loaded with salt...as was the bread they brought to the table and the butter!! There was nothing delicious or good about it. Omg...I felt like I ate a box of salt with everything. I asked for sauteed veggies instead of fries, which I assumed for a pricey restaurant would at least be healthy and nice, but nope, they were greasy, salty, over cooked and gross!
My husband had a hunk of giant salmon, that was covered in almonds sauteed in butter...the whole thing looked completely greasy and unappetizing, but he ate it.
Our dinner with two glasses of wine was over $80.00....a complete waste of money. We would have been better off eating at Mcdonald's if we wanted crappy, over salted and overcooked food!
The restaurant is very nice and would be great just for drinks, but don't eat there!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great Choice for quality seafood dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

As you walk in the raw bar is to the left and extremely inviting !

Food selection and quality as good as any restaurant in Seattle and t hat says a lot.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blueacre Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Blueacre Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blueacre Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.