We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, great location, awesome shuttle service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109 (Lake Union)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #27 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Murrieta, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel, great location, awesome shuttle service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Our family stayed here for several days after returning from our Alaskan Cruise. Seattle is a wonderful place to visit, and this hotel is a great place to stay during your visit. We especially appreciated the morning breakfast, and 24 hr shuttle service. Shuttle service is only about 1 mile radius, but it covers about 90% of what you want to explore on your first trip to Seattle. I am very happy we had chose this place for our family's stay, and will stay here again when the opportunity comes up.
There was a customer service incident with a rep name 'Nancy' but I won't discount the overall experience of the hotel because of one rep and one incident... Will, however, write something on their website's comment section nonetheless.
Bottom line: great hotel, great rooms, great amenities, and great location. Not much more you can ask for.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceSEA, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Presto 413,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Hyatt Place while in Seattle with your family. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and share your experience on Tripadvisor. I would like to chat with you more about the incident that happened, as I’m sorry you had to experience that. Please feel free to contact me directly at the information below. Again, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and please let us know next time you are traveling to the city, as we look forward to welcoming you back! Enjoy the rest of summer!

Sincerely,

Kelly Norwalk
206.727.2134
Kelly.norwalk@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    221
    66
    16
    6
See reviews for
243
181
27
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This was my first stay in a Hyatt Place hotel so I wasn't quite sure what to expect.
The location is great (for me) - just a few blocks from the Space Needle in Seattle. The neighborhood feels a bit rundown but not scary; maybe it's all of the construction or the glaring neon elephant car wash sign that blinked all night outside my window? (the blinds did a good job of hiding it so I slept well).
There's a Walgreens right across the street in case you forget anything.
I liked the hotel a lot, though it feels more like a very upscale Best Western rather than a Hyatt Regency. The room was comfortable and very functional - perfect for business travel with lots of outlets, a living area separate from the bed, a desk, small fridge, etc. I especially liked that the hotel doesn't offer room service but instead you can order from a menu (which includes the calorie counts for each item and does have some healthy options - nice!) and then go pick it up down in the lobby in 20-30 minutes. They also have a small bar area with OK bottled beer (I didn't try the wine). The complementary breakfast buffet was great - oatmeal, pastries and all kinds of other things. Friendly service.
Few (if any?) perks for Hyatt Platinum members.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceSEA, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Trvlr888,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Hyatt Place while in Seattle for business. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and share your experience on Tripadvisor. We also appreciate your loyalty to Hyatt as a brand! The South Lake Union area is an up and coming area in downtown Seattle, as there is a lot of construction and new business going in. Please let us know next time you are traveling to the city, as we look forward to welcoming you back! Enjoy the rest of summer!

Sincerely,

Kelly Norwalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harris, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed here for one night using Hyatt point rewards before our cruise. We loved the location because it is walking distance to the Space Needle and parks. The rooms are large and easily able to accommodate our family. The breakfasts are great as well, including several hot freshly made items. We did have to pay $20 for parking one night but that is expected near the downtown areas. The staff were helpful and polite. Even if we did not have Hyatt points to use we would not have hesitated paying for our stay here. Great hotel for a family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceSEA, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Olskop,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Hyatt Place while in Seattle with your family. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and share your experience on Tripadvisor. We also appreciate your loyalty to Hyatt as a brand! Please let us know next time you are traveling to the city, as we look forward to welcoming you back! Enjoy the rest of summer!

Sincerely,

Kelly Norwalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Located right by the space needle so very easy to get to touristy locations, but walking distance to Lake Union nightlife and businesses as well. I stayed for work during the week but stuck around fort the weekend. Very clean hotel, great service - free rides within a mile radius of the hotel. Free breakfast which is both fresh and good (fried eggs served a few ways, milk, cereals, OJ) - really beat expectations. Fruit on hand for most of the day. Rooms re sizeable and comfortable with good technical accommodations (TV, Great wifi, etc).

Room Tip: Rooms facing south are louder as they get the noise from Denny. Also, the view is best for rooms fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceSEA, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Justin J,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Hyatt Place while in Seattle. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and share your experience on Tripadvisor. Please let us know next time your work brings you to the city, as we look forward to welcoming you back! Enjoy the rest of summer!

Sincerely,

Kelly Norwalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We are family of 4 with 2 kids (age 2 and 9) and we stayed at the Hyatt Place Seattle downtown for 2 nights before our Alaska cruise. We had a wonderful stay. First, the customer service from the front desk was excellent and they were always friendly. I had requested a 2-queen room since they are the only ones that have bathtubs (the king rooms have showers) and that's exactly what we got. Even when we arrived after 10pm, they were cheerful and very helpful. The room is spacious and is somewhat separated with the sectional couch, desk, and fridge/coffee maker in the front, and then the beds, bathroom, and external sink in the back. The large flat screen tv was in the middle of the two rooms and it swiveled. There was plenty of room for all our stuff: suitcases, playpen, and stroller. It was an easy 10 minute walk to Seattle Center and from there you could take the Monorail to downtown and it drops you off at the Westlake Shopping Center (I think). There's a Walgreens across the street to pick up any last minute things. Only negatives were that the beds were not very comfortable and when once I left a note for the cleaning lady to bring extra towels and pillows and we never got any. But other than that, it was a great stay so we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceSEA, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Alohagirl808,

Thank you so much for staying at Hyatt Place while your travels brought you to Seattle. We really appreciate your business and you taking the time to share your wonderful experience on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed the room and the entire hotel experience before your cruise to Alaska. We hope that we will get the chance to welcome you back to Hyatt Place next time you are in Seattle. Enjoy the rest of summer!


Sincerely,

Kelly Norwalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The staff was very helpful and polite. Location was awesome! Walking distance to everywhere I needed to go. Loved the room and the bed was so comfortable. And the view was great. Little noisy, just ask for a room up top if it bothers you and yes there are ear plugs. Didn't bother me to much and I'm a light sleeper. Any hotel downtown will be a little noisy. At least it's not next to railroad tracks. ;)

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceSEA, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Brandy H,

Thank you so much for staying at Hyatt Place while your travels brought you to Seattle. We really appreciate your business and you taking the time to share your wonderful experience on Trip Advisor. We have shared your kind words with our staff, and we do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back next time you are in the city. Enjoy the rest of summer!

Sincerely,

Kelly Norwalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

There were earplugs by the bed and I thought it odd but now I know why. There was so much noise. Traffic, trains, construction, emergency vehicles, etc. Hyatt is our first hotel choice. We are Hyatt members and this was disappointing. Staff was friendly and hotel was a classic Hyatt place. Wifi was very spotty and for 350 a night I was disappointed. Sadly won't stay at this one again as it was impossible to sleep with the noise.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceSEA, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Jennlynnbauer,


Thank you so much for staying at Hyatt Place while in Seattle. We really value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I’m so sorry to hear that the noise had a negative impact on your experience at the Hotel. We are continually working on ways in which we can limit the noise. Since your stay was less than enjoyable, we would like to welcome you back to Hyatt Place on us, and hopefully give you a more enjoyable experience. Thank you for being loyal to Hyatt and I hope we get the chance to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Kelly Norwalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Address: 110 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#24 Family Hotel in Seattle
#25 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.