We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109 (Lake Union)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #30 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Sydney
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice place, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Check in was easy, information on hotel services was given. The free shuttle service is great we used it a number of times. Staff greeted us each time we arrived back which was nice. The room is large the bathroom setup is a bit odd with the basin on the outside of the bathroom. Beds were comfy. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    186
    55
    15
    6
See reviews for
217
160
23
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here while in town for Sunday Night Football. Easy to get to off the I 5 freeway. Modern hotel with a big room. Easy UG parking and coffee and drinks available in the lobby. Shuttle took us down to the game. Not really walking distance to the stadiums. Stayed here because it was reasonably priced. Clean and modern hotel you won't be disappointed! Walk around the corner to the 5 point café (since 1929), the atmosphere is cool and food and drinks excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Interesting downtown location with a great view of the Space Needle.

Parking is very secure, but make sure you check-in before you try to park in the hotel's garage because you need the room key to access the hotel's parking.

The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was a standard room for Hyatt Place.

The tv was nice and large but did not rotate enough to be viewed from the desk (without moving the desk several feet.

As others have said, the Walgreens across the street is very convenient.

All in all, a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: The Space Needle is fun to see from your room - as long as you make sure you ask for a room facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My college daughters and I booked this hotel for 4 nights. We came early, the staff knew right away my booking. Check in was swift. Lobby was huge! There are several clusters of sofa and chairs with several different kinds of tables.
We then went out for lunch. When we came back around 3, our room was ready. 5 minutes after we were in our room, a front off staff called and asked if everything was okay. I was happily surprised.
The room was spacious. The sofa bed was a double. The beds and pillows are soft and comfortable. Bathroom was small, but adequate. I love the big tv. Breakfast was great! There were hot and cold food items, juices, coffee, and milk. And they were set smartly in the breakfast room. The location of the hotel was great. Only a few blocks from space needle. In the morning you can definitely jog to pike's peak market. The hotel also has a car that would pick up guests from area around the hotel, though we didn't take advantage of this service.
Given the location, service, and the size of the rooms. the hotel's rate was quite low.
All in all, I LOVE this hotel and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Get rooms in higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here based on TA reviews and pics. We had 3 in a room and it was a bit cramped, shower and toilet area were very tight quarters. Nice breakfast but staff could be a bit, I'm so doing you a favor letting you stay here? Not sure if I had a do over I'd book this again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel staff were rude and not helpful at all. When we checked in they had my reservation wrong and although I had a printout they kept saying there was nothing they could do. Even if they were booked they could have been much nicer because THEY messed up the reservation but they acted like I was just being picky. Then the rooms have stand up showers; so beware ladies, after a long day walking around there is no bath tub to soak your feet. Also there's no hot tub just a loud kid's pool. The sleeper sofas are awful- you can feel every spring. The free breakfast is cheap and not worth it. Location is okay but riding the monorail into downtown ends up being expensive. I'm a Hyatt Platinum member and even have my wedding booked at a Hyatt, and can honestly say this was the worst stay I've ever had in a Hyatt, and worse than many stays at Holiday Inns to boot

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt Place one night before leaving on a cruise. The hotel is easy walking distance to the Space Needle and for those who like walking, the Pike Place Market and waterfront were an easy stroll. The staff was kind enough to give us some directions and dining choices. They were also accommodating in storing our luggage when we arrived early and also when we left later the next afternoon. The rooms were nice, clean and fairly large. There a number of restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast was about what you would expect at this level hotel, enough to fill you up and coffee to wake you up but nothing out of the ordinary. Saturday night was a little noisy with regular city noises so you may want to have earplugs ready. Our boys liked the pool. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: try to get a room at on the front side of hotel as there is a noisy gas station that effects the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Address: 110 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#24 Family Hotel in Seattle
#31 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.