We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Overall Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109 (Lake Union)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #22 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Overall Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here while in town for Sunday Night Football. Easy to get to off the I 5 freeway. Modern hotel with a big room. Easy UG parking and coffee and drinks available in the lobby. Shuttle took us down to the game. Not really walking distance to the stadiums. Stayed here because it was reasonably priced. Clean and modern hotel you won't be disappointed! Walk around the corner to the 5 point café (since 1929), the atmosphere is cool and food and drinks excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    176
    52
    14
    5
See reviews for
208
151
22
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Interesting downtown location with a great view of the Space Needle.

Parking is very secure, but make sure you check-in before you try to park in the hotel's garage because you need the room key to access the hotel's parking.

The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was a standard room for Hyatt Place.

The tv was nice and large but did not rotate enough to be viewed from the desk (without moving the desk several feet.

As others have said, the Walgreens across the street is very convenient.

All in all, a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: The Space Needle is fun to see from your room - as long as you make sure you ask for a room facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My college daughters and I booked this hotel for 4 nights. We came early, the staff knew right away my booking. Check in was swift. Lobby was huge! There are several clusters of sofa and chairs with several different kinds of tables.
We then went out for lunch. When we came back around 3, our room was ready. 5 minutes after we were in our room, a front off staff called and asked if everything was okay. I was happily surprised.
The room was spacious. The sofa bed was a double. The beds and pillows are soft and comfortable. Bathroom was small, but adequate. I love the big tv. Breakfast was great! There were hot and cold food items, juices, coffee, and milk. And they were set smartly in the breakfast room. The location of the hotel was great. Only a few blocks from space needle. In the morning you can definitely jog to pike's peak market. The hotel also has a car that would pick up guests from area around the hotel, though we didn't take advantage of this service.
Given the location, service, and the size of the rooms. the hotel's rate was quite low.
All in all, I LOVE this hotel and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Get rooms in higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here based on TA reviews and pics. We had 3 in a room and it was a bit cramped, shower and toilet area were very tight quarters. Nice breakfast but staff could be a bit, I'm so doing you a favor letting you stay here? Not sure if I had a do over I'd book this again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel staff were rude and not helpful at all. When we checked in they had my reservation wrong and although I had a printout they kept saying there was nothing they could do. Even if they were booked they could have been much nicer because THEY messed up the reservation but they acted like I was just being picky. Then the rooms have stand up showers; so beware ladies, after a long day walking around there is no bath tub to soak your feet. Also there's no hot tub just a loud kid's pool. The sleeper sofas are awful- you can feel every spring. The free breakfast is cheap and not worth it. Location is okay but riding the monorail into downtown ends up being expensive. I'm a Hyatt Platinum member and even have my wedding booked at a Hyatt, and can honestly say this was the worst stay I've ever had in a Hyatt, and worse than many stays at Holiday Inns to boot

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt Place one night before leaving on a cruise. The hotel is easy walking distance to the Space Needle and for those who like walking, the Pike Place Market and waterfront were an easy stroll. The staff was kind enough to give us some directions and dining choices. They were also accommodating in storing our luggage when we arrived early and also when we left later the next afternoon. The rooms were nice, clean and fairly large. There a number of restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast was about what you would expect at this level hotel, enough to fill you up and coffee to wake you up but nothing out of the ordinary. Saturday night was a little noisy with regular city noises so you may want to have earplugs ready. Our boys liked the pool. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: try to get a room at on the front side of hotel as there is a noisy gas station that effects the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My first thought upon entering my room was "Whoa, this is a big room!". The wider format of these rooms is a pleasant change from traditional hotel rooms, with the bed and bathroom next to each other, giving enough space for a full-size lounge, writing desk plus space to swing the proverbial cat. It's so comfortable that, upon returning to my room one day, I said to myself "Hello, I'm home!"

The comfort of the room extends into the bathroom, with a full-size "real" shower and plenty of bench space. The bathroom sink is outside the bathroom itself, but very convenient since it is accessible while someone is in the bathroom.

A large TV is located in the middle of the room, visible to both the bed and the lounge. An impressive "Hyatt Plug Panel" provides connections for computer, video game, CD player, etc.

I had a Space Needle View room, but the Needle was only visible from the bed. The layout of the room means that the window is relatively small since the bathroom sits on the "outside" edge of the room. Plus, the Needle was located behind some buildings (see picture).

Free wifi is provided for an unlimited number of devices, although I frequently had to re-authenticate, which became somewhat annoying.

The room rate includes breakfast, which includes breads, cereals, fruit, yogurt and warm items (eg eggs, breakfast sandwich). The warm items were sometimes a bit dry from sitting under a heating light, but there's plenty of other options to choose.

There is a "Grab n go" counter offering snacks and meals at other times of the day. I grabbed a salad one evening rather than going out for dinner. (These items are not free.)

The Hyatt Place is located nearby the Space Needle, which always makes it easy to navigate home. It's not a popular tourist area, so I would only recommend staying here if you have some particular business in the area. Fortunately, a free shuttle bus is available to ferry you to nearby destinations. The shuttle drivers, as with all staff at the hotel, are very friendly and seemed genuinely happy to assist travelers.

A Walgreens pharmacy is located across the road (great for snacks!) and there are several restaurants a few blocks away (west on Denny). Several bus routes pass nearby, but there's easy transport option for getting to the hotel. I took the Light Rail from the airport to downtown, then an $8 taxi up to the hotel.

There is a gym and a heated swimming pool.

I'm giving a very good rating to this hotel due to the friendliness of the staff and the generously-sized rooms. If you're looking for a hotel in this area, the Hyatt Place is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Address: 110 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#22 Family Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.