We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Property...High Recommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109 (Lake Union)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #27 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very Nice Property...High Recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My GF / SigO / Partner / DeFacto and I like to do "staycations every couple of months or so, and with my birthday taking place in March we had an excellent excuse for yet another. We looked for a place with a good rate near or favorite restaurant so that we could fully enjoy dinner and drinks without having to worry about driving home.

Our taste tend to very strongly run towards nice new, modern properties with large comfortable rooms and a fair amount of amenities, and the Seattle Hyatt Place fit the bill perfectly. The property is brand new with a nice bright lobby. The rooms themselves are large, almost the size of studio apartments (indeed that is the concept I believe, since the rooms come with refrigerators - something I LOVE), and comfortable. Brand new big flat screen TVs, bright shiny lavatory, nice new furnishings, etc. It was exactly what the doctor ordered.

This is not a "luxury" property...lots of amenities, but not a lot of personnel to wait on you hand and foot, so if that is what you are looking for then you probably should think something more like a traditional Hyatt. But this property is PERFECT for business travelers, or couples who looking for a place to stay, without the whole spa / concierge thing. The staff they do have on the property were more than helpful and polite however....plus the location is great for night life and tourist, which thanks to the hotel shuttle can be easily enjoyed.

I highly, highly recommend...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    221
    67
    16
    6
See reviews for
243
182
27
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Very close to the space needle and major shopping. Excellent location. Room is clean and spacious with exceptional staff. Great value
The only negative is the weird parking garage access. Overall great place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Excellent stay at the Hyatt Place. it is within easy walking distance of the Seattle Center and has a shuttle that will take you downtown to the PIke Market. We rode the Light Rail from the airport and were picked up at the end of the line at the Westlake Center by thieir shuttle. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room we were in was very spacious and had plenty of room to spread out and relax. The rooms were very quiet. Couldn't even tell if we had neighbors or not since it was so quiet. Free breakfast and free wi-fi were included in the price. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a night. Everything was great; the room, location, and service. The staff were lovely and indeed helpful, I would like to mention Dan as he was beyond helpful and nice. The free shuttle definitely helped a lot as driving around in downtown is very hard and expensive. The hotel is located 5 mins walk from Space Needle. We stayed at a king room with a beautiful view. I will definitely choose this hotel for my next stay in Seattle

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceSEA, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We love to hear things like this! Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We were absolutely thrilled with our experience at the Hyatt Place in Downtown Seattle. We were there for a short time, but really enjoyed the super nice staff (Dan and Matt) at the front desk were so helpful. The shuttle van drivers were so nice as well. This is a great value because it has breakfast included (which we didn't even know about!), the shuttle takes you anywhere within a 1 mile radius of the hotel, and its in such a great location.
The rooms are roomy, beds are comfy and we really enjoyed our time there. Definitely suggest staying here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

I was very pleased with my stay at the Hyatt Place Seattle. The location is great for tourist (like I was). The hotel is in walking distance of the Space Needle, EMP Museum and Chihuly. The hotel offers a free shuttle that will take you anywhere within 1 mile. Luckily most touristy things are located within one mile. We used the shuttle to get the Seattle Art Museum and Pike Place Market. The shuttle will also pick you up if you give them a call.

The complimentary breakfast here was surprisingly good. Everyday they had 2 coffee / tea set ups, water, milk, orange juice, and apple juice. They had standard breakfast items: English muffins, bagels, donuts, cereal, seasonal fruit, pastries, oatmeal, yogurt. The only item that changed on our 3 night stay was the skillet item, it would change but not drastically it was always egg on some type of bread.

The hotel was very clean and nice. The staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat but use Priceline or another similar service to get a better price per night.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Our party of 2 adults and 2 children stayed at the Hyatt Place, Seattle for one night. We had a room with 2 queen beds. One child slept on the pull out couch.

The beds were decent (with the expected sag of the pull out). The shower had a typical shower/tub with curtain - not the doors some have mentioned in previous posts.

The big TV was pretty good, with about half the channels in HD.

The room had a bizarre, skinny, useless closet.

There was no sink in the bar, just a counter above the fridge.

Parking was $15/night, and we were able to leave our car there pretty much as late as we wanted the day we checked out. (We checked out at 12:00pm, but hung out in the neighborhood until 5:00pm).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Address: 110 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#24 Family Hotel in Seattle
#25 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.