We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Choice for a Family Weekend Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109 (Lake Union)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #22 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Choice for a Family Weekend Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and twelve year old daughter spent three nights at this property. Located at the edge of the Belltown area, it is an easy walk to the Space Needle and downtown Seattle. We took advantage of the hotel's free shuttle, which will take you anywhere within a one-mile radius of the hotel free of charge. The staff was consistently friendly and helpful. The front desk staff even told us which bus line to take to visit the U of W. The room was exactly as shown on the website and the complimentary breakfast was fresh and well stocked each morning. Our room had a great view of the Space Needle - a nice bonus. Try the pancakes and bacon cupcake at the nearby Yellow Leaf Cupcake store - it's great!! Whole Foods Market is an easy 10 minute walk. Overall, this property exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Space Needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    300
    172
    52
    13
    5
See reviews for
204
144
22
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!! After reading many reviews, I felt good about the choice. Arriving for a birthday weekend with 2 girlfriends, we were greeted by a super welcoming front door staff, who immediately gave us many tips and recommendations for restaurants and nightclubs! The room was exactly as shown in photos, spacious and clean and nice! Everything worked great, and more then enough space for 3 girls to spread out! Beds were very comfy, and noise was non-existent. The free shuttle is amazing, super friendly and great easy QUICK picks anytime. Continental breakfast was amazing, great quality of food. I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Let me qualify this review - I have throughout the years stayed in many hotels. After a while, they all seem the same. The Hyatt place is located just outside of Belltown, about 1 km to downtown shopping, the waterfront and pike place. It is a 3 minute walk to the space needle. The neighbourhood has a few things but you are a little on the outside. However, the hotel offers a free shuttle up to 1 mile, so you can park the car and just explore. The rooms are clean, some street noise (as it is close to major roads) but nothing out of control. The room came with toiletries (including tooth paste) and comfortable bedding.
Staff super kind and overall fantastic.
Free Wifi and 2 computers for use in the lobby.
Morning breakfast was ok - had a decent selection (better than the typical cold cereal and banana)
Some tips:
A few blocks up on Denny way there is a whole foods
Zeeks pizza around the corner is great!
Get a higher room or a room away from the street
If you dont want to do hotel parking, there are tons of outside lots around the hotel for a lower cost.
Bring a bathing suit - there is a pool!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceSEA, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanogan, WA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We have made this our first choice of places to stay when travelling with the family to Seattle. We really like this place and have stayed here several times. Our most recent stay was for several nights just before Christmas. The Staff, as always, was just great and really attentive. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is a very short walk to Seattle Center for events or to catch the monorail to Westlake Center. The hotel has a free shuttle available on a first come / first serve basis. Even when the shuttle is busy, we have not had an unreasonballe wait. We have recommended this place to many of our friends.

Room Tip: The upper floors facing south have nice a view of downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The room was very clean, the staff were friendly, the bed was EXTREMELY comfortable! A free shuttle is included so we didn't have to drive around town to look or pay for parking. Wifi is included which was a huge bonus! Definitely a comfortable hotel and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Great location, great bedrooms and really good Service. They even have a eco- sustainability policity in respect of the nature that I appreciated a lot. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle bus from/to the hotel/downtown centre.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My hubby and I LOOVED this hotel. Extremely convenient location and the hotel staff was amazing. They have a free shuttle at all times of the day, even on Christmas. The drivers gave us so much information and suggestions. It was our first time in Seattle and by the time we were done, we would not hesitate to move there. The room was spacious and modern. Had plenty of room to put our clothes away. The bed was very soft, but comfortable. We never had problems with the elevator. We loved their breakfast, way better than most hotels. I loved that they had Tazo tea, my favorite. We used their fitness center which was always empty with modern equipment. Used their valet parking which is pricier than the street, but so convenient with in's-and-out's and security. We would stay here again in a heartbeat WHEN we go back to Seattle. :)

Room Tip: Call them and ask for a discount! That's with every hotel though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Address: 110 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#24 Family Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.