We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109 (Lake Union)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #35 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Marlton, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We were there on vacation and loved it. I have stayed in Hyatt places in 4 or 5 different areas so you sort of know what to expect as far as room. Big room, great bed, very modern, nice sitting area as well as a desk which isn’t wedged between a wall and the bed like some hotels as well as a mini fridge. The hotel is only a block or two away from the Space Needle and monorail which will bring you to downtown. Some decent places to eat and have a drink in the area and is a little more than a short walk from Pike’s Market. They have a free shuttle which runs to most of the downtown and to Pikes Market every ten minutes which came in handy. Parking was 15 dollars in underground garage which wasn’t bad (just watch out for the cement supports). Would stay there again when back in Seattle. . Great Staff super friendly and very helpful

Room Tip: We stayed on 9th floor, didn't hear any street noise. Not a lot of tall buildings in the area t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    189
    57
    15
    6
See reviews for
219
162
23
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Found the Hyatt Place to be one of the most pleasant stays we have enjoyed recently. My husband reported the bed was more comfortable than in many of the premier hotels he has visited while on business. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly and the shuttle is offers a great opportunity to see various areas of the city without the need of a car. This was our first experience with Hyatt Place and we would seek out the brand in future travels. Location is very near the Seattle Center and the monorail can take guests close to the Pike Place Market if the shuttle is not available or visitors prefer to walk around the shopping area.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the knowledge of the staff and the free shuttle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

My friend and I were just up from Vancouver to Seattle for a concert and we thought to try the Hyatt Place. It was very easy to get to and the location is by everything...walk to Pike Place Market, Downtown shopping core and the Key Arena. It was perfect..I was told it may not be like the Hyatt (as nice) but really I think it was way nicer! The layout of the room was great and had 3 sitting areas including the lil' office set up. It was huge! Nice flat screen tv and they even supplied toothpaste :) It included a continental breaky which was perfect. and a really awesome service the Hyatt Place offered was a shuttle service. not only will they drop you off anytime but they will also come and get you and take you to different destinations and it was 24 hours. The rooms were impeccable and the service at the front desk was amazing! We will go back for sure! Love this place!!!!!

Room Tip: It looks like every room is a good one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We arrive at the hotel about noon after a long flight from FL and were greeted by their friendly staff. They took our luggage and locked it up so we could roam the area after they gave us a list of suggested sites to see. The rooms are modern, clean, and large. We had 3 adults with lots of luggage and it easily accommodated us. We stayed there 3 nights prior to our cruise and 1 night on the return. The first leg of the trip we were lucky to have an amazing view of the Space Needle. The last night we stayed there we were facing Denny Way. Both rooms were quiet and there were no noise issues (I'm a light sleeper so that would have been a problem.) The breakfast goes fast and the staff tries to keep up with the demands, but there were a couple times they were out of food. They have an excellent tea/coffee station. Take advantage of the free shuttle it is a wonderful perk and the driver was very knowledgeable about the city and made great dining/entertainment/wine suggestions. Only thing I would advise, one of the hotel staff members recommended walking from the Light Rail station to the hotel (if it was a nice day out). It is not an easy walk with luggage and the hills..take a cab.

Room Tip: Request a view of the space needle
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

The hotel is modern and clean. The staff knows what they are doing and the coffee is Great! The view in the room over the city is nice and the location is good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We ( 3 of us ) stayed here pre-cruise. Upon arrival at 11:00 our rooms were not ready which we expected, but we were able to check our luggage and hop on the shuttle bus (free) and head to Pike Place Market for lunch. Marina, the bus driver, was quite accomodating and told us to call when we wanted to return to the hotel.
When we returned the rooms were ready and we were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room.
Everything was clean and neat and we had no complaints. There is a Walgreen's right across the street and a liquor store a couple of blocks away for our cruise needs.
We didn't find the room to be noisy as others have stated, and breakfast the next morning though basic was all that we needed.
The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
I would not hesitate to stay here again, either pre or post cruise.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

The hotel is in good shape and had good amenities, the breakfast was extremely basic and the room (#317) was nicely appointed but EXTREMELY noisy.
Whatever you do, ask for a room that doesn't face Denny Way or else you will regret it!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Address: 110 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#24 Family Hotel in Seattle
#31 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.