We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy way to spend our winter anniversary!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   816 19th Ave. South, Seattle, WA 98144   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 36 Seattle B&B and Inns
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cozy way to spend our winter anniversary!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed in the New Orleans room for 2 nights celebrating our anniversary. The room was spacious with beautiful views of the city. Given that it was in the 30's and 40's outside we took nightly advantage of the gas fireplace which kept our room toasty, and the jacuzzi tub in the spacious and beautifully modern bathroom. The king bed in the New Orleans room was soft and super comfortable the sheets are so soft It was hard to get out of bed in the morning. They've thought of everything you might need/want during your stay including a yoga mat and stocked fridge with water, juices and snacks. It was the perfect place for our romantic escape in a quiet neighborhood but just a short 10 minute drive to all the Seattle sights. The breakfasts Kirby made were the best meals we had on our trip. Ask if the smoked salmon scrambled eggs are on the menu during your visit. We loved them!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
190
17
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Very clean run B & B right in Seattle. beautiful views of the skyline at night. Our room was super nice with a fireplace, jacuzzi, large flat screen TV, and a very comfy bed.. Korby and Randall do a great job of making you feel special, and the breakfast was very good!!
When we go to Seattle, we will always stay here..Richard and Tracy

Room Tip: The new Orleans room has a great view of the city, and Seahawk stadium!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korby K, Owner at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
HI Richard and Tracy! Thank for the glowing review. We enjoyed having you stay at our Inn and look forward to seeing you again someday. Have a great holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here for five nights - three in the New Orleans room and three in the Santa Fe room. The New Orleans room is very roomy with an outstanding view. The Santa Fe room is smaller but very clean and comfortable with a large shower and a whirlpool tub.

Korby cooks a different, delicious breakfast for the guests every morning. Snacks and beverages are always available.

If you are traveling to Seattle, I would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Stay in the New Orleans room, if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Korby and Randel run simply the nicest B&B. Right in Seattle, minutes from downtown, the Sleeping Bulldog is a great getaway. We stayed in the New Orleans suite for the night. The view from the room is great! Seattle is a very pretty town at night. The Sleeping Bulldog is close to many Seattle neighborhood with all kinds of different restaurants. The room and amenities are first rate. Since it was Thanksgiving morning and we wanted to leave room for a big dinner, Korby set a nice light breakfast, fresh fruit, baked muffins, oat meal, cookies. Wonderful! The dogs, yes real English bulldogs, make their appearances as they wish. A very nice, quite, homey B&B.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio, United States
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

A beautiful view of the city, super clean acommodations, fabulous bedding, impeccable hospitality, gourmet quality breakfast,..the list could go on and on. We are spoiled to any other bed and breakfast experience from now on. And meeting Mojo and Minnie was the icing on the cake for us dog lovers!

Room Tip: Although all the rooms are beautifully decorated and have private baths, we stayed in the New Orlean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Korby was an excellent host and cook. Breakfasts were of 5 star hotel quality. Snacks and homemade cookies always available. Heated bathroom floors, top notch shower and jacuzzzi tub.Would highly recommend. Quick 20 minute walk to Union Station and Century Link Stadium.

Room Tip: new orleans room is the biggest , located in front of home with view of Stadium
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

OK, lots have already mentioned the attention to detail, the shared "goodie closet" with snacks, the DVD players in each room, heated bathroom floors, and great breakfasts. So I will add other things that show why everybody should travel to Seattle and stay here - - Korby made a special trip on a late Saturday afternoon after we arrived just to buy some gluten free cookies since I couldn't enjoy his homemade orange oatmeal raisin ones. And gluten free muffins for my breakfast. He lit the gas fire so I could sit and read and enjoy a cup of tea while my husband napped. He gave great tips on restaurants and public transportation that made things easy for us. But he and Randall also made us feel so comfortable, welcomed, and appreciated, even after we had to wake them in the middle of the night to help us attend to an urgent situation. That level of care, concern, and easy acceptance makes me wish Seattle wasn't 2,000 miles away. I would book a room whenever life left me feeling a need for some pampering.

PS - for those who fear hearing noise thru the walls -- no worry. They designed the rooms to eliminate noise between guest rooms. Thus, the rooms were not just comfortable, but very private, too.

Glenn and Sue

Room Tip: We stayed in the Western Room. It is the smallest, but very comfortable. It was quiet and worked we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast

Address: 816 19th Ave. South, Seattle, WA 98144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleeping Bulldog is an intimate B&B located near downtown and Seattle's sports arenas. We offer one of Seattle's finest views. Our B&B can give you all the comforts of your own home. We offer flat screen TVs, blu-ray DVD players, iHome radios and Keurig coffee makers. Our guests enjoy a good night's sleep on our Tempur-pedic beds. Long and short term stays welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.