We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Room with a View...and a Dog” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   816 19th Ave. South, Seattle, WA 98144   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 37 Seattle B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A Room with a View...and a Dog”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Korby and Randel run simply the nicest B&B. Right in Seattle, minutes from downtown, the Sleeping Bulldog is a great getaway. We stayed in the New Orleans suite for the night. The view from the room is great! Seattle is a very pretty town at night. The Sleeping Bulldog is close to many Seattle neighborhood with all kinds of different restaurants. The room and amenities are first rate. Since it was Thanksgiving morning and we wanted to leave room for a big dinner, Korby set a nice light breakfast, fresh fruit, baked muffins, oat meal, cookies. Wonderful! The dogs, yes real English bulldogs, make their appearances as they wish. A very nice, quite, homey B&B.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
180
17
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pickerington, Ohio, United States
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

A beautiful view of the city, super clean acommodations, fabulous bedding, impeccable hospitality, gourmet quality breakfast,..the list could go on and on. We are spoiled to any other bed and breakfast experience from now on. And meeting Mojo and Minnie was the icing on the cake for us dog lovers!

Room Tip: Although all the rooms are beautifully decorated and have private baths, we stayed in the New Orlean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Korby was an excellent host and cook. Breakfasts were of 5 star hotel quality. Snacks and homemade cookies always available. Heated bathroom floors, top notch shower and jacuzzzi tub.Would highly recommend. Quick 20 minute walk to Union Station and Century Link Stadium.

Room Tip: new orleans room is the biggest , located in front of home with view of Stadium
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

OK, lots have already mentioned the attention to detail, the shared "goodie closet" with snacks, the DVD players in each room, heated bathroom floors, and great breakfasts. So I will add other things that show why everybody should travel to Seattle and stay here - - Korby made a special trip on a late Saturday afternoon after we arrived just to buy some gluten free cookies since I couldn't enjoy his homemade orange oatmeal raisin ones. And gluten free muffins for my breakfast. He lit the gas fire so I could sit and read and enjoy a cup of tea while my husband napped. He gave great tips on restaurants and public transportation that made things easy for us. But he and Randall also made us feel so comfortable, welcomed, and appreciated, even after we had to wake them in the middle of the night to help us attend to an urgent situation. That level of care, concern, and easy acceptance makes me wish Seattle wasn't 2,000 miles away. I would book a room whenever life left me feeling a need for some pampering.

PS - for those who fear hearing noise thru the walls -- no worry. They designed the rooms to eliminate noise between guest rooms. Thus, the rooms were not just comfortable, but very private, too.

Glenn and Sue

Room Tip: We stayed in the Western Room. It is the smallest, but very comfortable. It was quiet and worked we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Tx
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I really don't want to write all the wonderful things about this place, because I don't want it to be fully booked next time I stay there. But, alas, I have to parrot everything positive that has been written about Sleeping Bulldog. Korby and Randall are fantastic hosts, the place is immaculately clean, and the service and food are fantastic. I stayed just one night (not long enough) in the New Orleans suite, and it had everything, and more, that anyone could want. The breakfast was great and I enjoyed visiting with other tenants. In terms of value for money in an expensive city like Seattle, this is an excellent deal.
The view is wonderful from the NO room. will I stay here again on my next visit to Seattle? Absolutely!!

Room Tip: All 3 are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a lovely stay in the New Orleans room. Extremely clean and very well decorated. Breakfast was delicious and the snacks and movies in the shared closet were so thoughtful. We recommend staying in the B & B. As mentioned before, the location is in a residential area with lovely views of the city. It is a trek uphill so we opted to take taxi's a few times. A few restaurants in the area but made a trip in to the city everyday.

Room Tip: New Orleans room with awesome views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here in the Santa Fe room in Aug. The B&B was one of the nicest that we have stayed in. They have too many ammenties to count. They include jacuzzi, heated floor, and heated towel racks in the bathroom; extensive DVD library so you can watch movies in your room (with popcorn); refrigerator and microwave, drinks, fresh-baked cookies all the time (and fruit, cereal, energy bars too!); computer and printer in the living room.... The breakfast is great too! They are full three course breakfasts. We enjoyed talking with the other guests at breakfast. Korby is a wealth of knowledge regarding suggestions of what to do in the city. There are great views from the house, and the B&B is easy to find (plenty of free parking right in front of the house). I'll stay at the Sleeping Bulldog again! You get to meet the dogs too. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast

Address: 816 19th Ave. South, Seattle, WA 98144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleeping Bulldog is an intimate B&B located near downtown and Seattle's sports arenas. We offer one of Seattle's finest views. Our B&B can give you all the comforts of your own home. We offer flat screen TVs, blu-ray DVD players, iHome radios and Keurig coffee makers. Our guests enjoy a good night's sleep on our Tempur-pedic beds. Long and short term stays welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.