We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square to your Saves list
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   612 2nd Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104 (Pioneer Square)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Shopping Package
Ranked #36 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Cave Creek, Arizona
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is verry good and in an excellent location. One block west of Pioneer Square Train Station which makes it convenient if catching a flight. The restaurant was only open for dinner during my stay there. My room was clean, modern, comfortable bed, good water pressure; however, it was noisy as it faced the street. The staff was wonderful. parking is a pain, so if you can avoid driving, you're better off.

Room Tip: back rooms and higher floors tend to be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments. Our Bistro is open for Breakfast, Happy Hour, and Dinner and has many great options to choose from. As you mentioned, we are in an excellent location for those who travel by plane. The Light Rail Station is one block away from the hotel. The hotel offers valet parking to our guests for a fee per overnight stay - guests just need to pull up to the front of the building. With the valet parking guests have complete in and out privileges. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Seattle!
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    201
    45
    8
    6
See reviews for
99
131
35
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

good location and easy to reach with public transport (Link Light Rail from Sea-Tac for example), safe hotel and friendly staff; harbor and pike market only 10 to 15 minutes away by foot, a lot of restaurants nearby

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. Our Housekeeping Department prides themselves on their clean rooms and the Front Desk Staff always tries to go out of their way to assist the guests. Looking forward to your next stay with us!
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solna
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

With this hotel you're in walking distance to most of the downtown sights and activities. 15 min to Pike Market, 30 min to Space needle. An abundance of water holes....
Great Gym with pool. Several of the Seattle tours starts within a 5 min walk.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Were are located in a great spot in Seattle with many restaurants and popular attractions near us. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The location is great - a few blocks from Pike Place, one block from the Link light rail station, and a few blocks (or a $5 cab ride) to Amtrak's King Street Station and the stadiums. The rooms are fresh and clean. The front desk was extremely helpful, courteous, and friendly. The price tends to be higher than other Marriott properties in the area, but if you are in town with the intent of spending most of your time downtown, the convenience of this location more than makes up for what you would have paid per day for a car, gas, and parking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments. The hotel is at a great location with many amenities within walking distance. We hope to see you again soon!
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Eye, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the courtyard May 18-21, 2013. We had never been to Seattle but decided not to rent a car. We took the advice of the hotel website and took the light link rail from the airport to the hotel. It took about 30 minutes. The station was only a block away and we easily found the hotel. Yes, there was scaffolding, however, there were always a couple of doormen directing you where to go. We had a water view, and yes you saw cranes, but you also got to enjoy the ferrys come and go. Our room was cozy. The hotel also treated us to a free meal the night we came in for our anniversary..wow, that was unexpected, not necessary, but a very nice gesture and much appreciated. It was at the bistro we met our waiter, Mark. Mark became one of the memorable parts of our trip. He gave us tourist info, showed me how to us google maps on my phone and kept our soda glasses full. We had the pleasure of being served by this young man all three evenings we were there and he was a blessing. Thank you Courtyard, for making our 30th one of fond memories.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Light Link Rail is the simplest and most affordable way to get to our hotel and back from the airport. We love being able to help celebrate special occasions with guests, and I am happy that we were able to do that with you. I’m pleased that Mark was so helpful for you. I will pass on your great comments to him and his manager. We hope to see you soon next time you are in Seattle!
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We booked this for one night after a cruise. We arrived to find the building covered in scaffolding and could barely find the front door. The clerk said we had been upgraded to a waterview room. I mentioned that I wanted to be away from the elevator--she said if the assigned room wasn't ok, that she would move us. Arrive at room, and it's across the hallway from the elevator. We didn't move but should have. And, the extra foam pillows we had requested when booking weren't there. The room was nice enough, but needed better service to go with it. We won't be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for comments about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We try to meet all of our guest’s needs to the best we can. Next time please do call down to let us know if you did not like your room. Whenever we have available rooms, we are always happy to have guests change rooms. If you do come back to the Seattle area, I hope you do try us again so we can reach and surpass your expectations.
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night after our cruise. We liked the location because it was close to restaurants and the trolley stop. We got a beautiful corner room with a wonderful view. The only downside is that the hotel is covered by construction stuff. The bay view unfortunately is mostly of cranes, but this is what the city has in that area. The hotel does not offer room service but it has a bistro downstairs that was nice, the food was good and the service was excellent. We would definitely choose this hotel again if we are ever in Seattle.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments about the hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our Bistro offers a great selection of food for Breakfast and Dinner which I am glad you were able to enjoy. Although we do not offer Room Service, guests are able to call the Bistro for a "to-go" order. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Seattle!
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square

Address: 612 2nd Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Seattle
#30 Family Hotel in Seattle
#39 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.