We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Helpful Staff, Nice Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   612 2nd Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104 (Pioneer Square)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #39 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Location, Helpful Staff, Nice Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We visited this hotel before and after our Alaska cruise. We stayed two days before and one day after. The hotel is in a great location. It's perfect for exploring downtown Seattle. Its walking distance to Pike's Place, the Waterfront, Light Rail, the Ferries, the monorail to Seattle Center and numerous other places. It is also very convenient to both Cruise Pier's. Pier 91 (the furthest) is only about a $15 cab ride.

The staff was also very helpful. The front desk offered directions, maps and recommendations that were right on. They also recognized us when we came back and were able to let us check in early, which was welcome after our cruise.

The rooms are also very nice. With a few upgrades here and there, this hotel could have easily been one of the higher end Marriott properties. As it is, its a great bargain in a great location. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor facing 2nd Street or Cherry Street. Some of the rooms on the back si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.We are a great location for guests to stay before and after their cruise to Alaska. I appreciate your feedback about our staff and am happy to hear that you liked your guest room. We appreciate your business.

Gerry Lamontagne/General Manager/Pioneer Square Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    169
    40
    8
    6
See reviews for
82
116
30
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, AZ
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Arrived at midnight to stay over in Seattle before taking the ferry to Victoria the next day. Room was clean and quiet although the HVAC unit had a loud rattle and we turned it off. Everyone was accommodating - they held out bags all day until we came back to retrieve and board the ferry in the late afternoon, Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thanks for your feedback about our hotel. My apologies on the HVAC unit being noisy. I'm happy to hear that your room was clean and that our staff was accommodating. We look forward to seeing you the next time your in Seattle.

Gerry Lamontagne/General Manager/Pioneer Square Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I had a great room with a fantastic harbor view. Bistro lounge closes a bit early for this New Yorker but the location was near everything...not a bad walk to waterfront area and farmers market.


The only downside for me: no room service and the uphill climb to county office buildings!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip. The location is the best thing about this place. Right next to the light rail and a few blocks from the Seahawks and Mariners stadiums. The building is very beautiful and an antique. Be aware that the windows are old as well, so it can be noisy at night. Hopefully they at least replace the windows. The city view is fantastic, the bay view, not so much. Staff was great. For breakfast, there is a Seattle's Best literally across the street from the hotel, you can get some coffee and something to eat for a lot less than what the Courtyard charges. Plenty of restaurants around the area, specially on the waterfront. Would definitely return here.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger and has more windows for the light to come in. City view is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My traveling partner and I had got off a 10pm flight, needless to say we were exhausted. We had booked this hotel so we could wake up downtown to squeeze in some shopping. Our plan worked! We took the light rail from Seatac to Pioneer Square (good thing it runs until midnight!) and the hotel was 1.5 blks from the station. I saw posts that this area is perhaps gritty at night? I didn't pick up on that but then again I am an urban dweller. Convenient! We were starved & the front desk helped us order pizza delivery at midnight. The beds were very comfortable, up there with 5-star beds, and the rooms very clean, & even professional hair products! I have not stayed with Marriott in a very long time, & now after the renovations, they have stepped up their game! The staff is super friendly and accomodating. I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We recently stayed here after our Alakan cruise. Very nice hotel in a renovated old building. Rooms are very clean & modern. A silly thing, but I really liked that they had a guide on the TV (like a directv guide). Rooms are pretty spacious too & the beds are very comfortable. only bad thing is no safe in the room, but front desk has safety deposit boxes.

The hotel is well located, right on the edge of Pioneer Square & about a 10 minute walk to Pikes Market. The free (from 6am to 7pm) public transportation is right behind the hotel & from there it is a 5minute ride to the Space Needle & Seattle Center.

Only bad thing is that it is located in basically a business distric, so everything closes early around there. We spent almost an hour trying to find a Starbucks (which there is one on every corner) that was open past 7pm, lol.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

The first skyscraper in Seatlle is the home of this renovated hotel. I called ahead of time to get an upgrade since I am a Platinum member and was assured of an upgrade however upon getting to my room it was not an upgrade, just a very small room which did have a nice view. Parking is $28 a night with the valet. The staff is helpful. The great thing about this hotel is location. You can walk to Pike Market and Pioneer Square.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square

Address: 612 2nd Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Seattle
#32 Family Hotel in Seattle
#45 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.