We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like a Renaissance than a typical Courtyard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square to your Saves list
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   612 2nd Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104 (Pioneer Square)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Shopping Package
Ranked #36 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“More like a Renaissance than a typical Courtyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

This hotel is in a restored historic building next to Pioneer Square in downtown Seattle. Perfectly located, the hotel is certainly not your typical Courtyard. Except for things like room service and concierge service...the hotel was similar to a Renaissance property. The staff were excellent....each one....from front desk, valet parking, housekeeping..... I had a corner room with a view of the waterfront, Pioneer Square and the Stadium (with a perfect view of the fireworks). High speed Internet was both fast and free. Rooms were very modern and tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    200
    45
    8
    6
See reviews for
99
131
35
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

We chose this hotel for the proximity to the Stadium, The hotel itself is very interesting (an old bank), but our room was quite small. The bed was comfortable (bedding was wrinkled - looked slept in), but we had NO view. We were on the second floor looking out onto the roof of the main floor and surrounded by tall brick buildings which meant the room was always dark. The most disconcerting thing for us was the filthy glass that I removed from the plastic wrap with a sticker prominently claiming "sparkling clean". We handed this to the front desk at checkout, and frankly I don't think she took it seriously enough. I ate breakfast in the Bistro and it was fine. Wouldn't rush back.

Room Tip: Higher rooms might not be so dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

We were in town for a wedding and this location was just a few blocks away. Beautiful and clean interior with old character of the building. Recommend using the "BestParking" app for your iPhone to locate parking spots in the area (see photos), as meter parking rates fluctuate throughout the day. (Valet is about $34 after tax, for 24 hours, in/out privileges)
We upgraded to the breakfast for an extra $20 per night. The value of our breakfast was more than that for the mornings we were there. (free breakfast for children) Not the best quality of food as we had the breakfast plate and sandwich, but had the French toast the 2nd morning which was tastier.
We had the King Suite and had they provided the Pack-n-go crib. No problem with noise from the street. Large bathroom space. Coffee in the room wasn't very good but they have Starbucks coffee from their bistro downstairs anyways!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

I spent 3 nights here in early December 2011. My main reason for booking this hotel was its proximity to the football stadium. I was arriving in the afternoon for a 5:30pm game and wanted somewhere close so I wouldn't have to worry about getting to/from the game after a cross-continent flight that day.

Rooms: A little on the small side, but nothing to complain about. There was limited closet space and very little space to walk around the room. There was a small sofa which was rather uncomfortable to sit on for any time. Good HDTV on a swivel so you could watch it from the bed or the sofa. My room was on the 7th floor overlooking 2nd Ave. It was quite noisy with sirens and buses outside. I'd recommend trying to find a room not facing that street. Overall, the room was a pretty standard Courtyard room (which is a good thing). One thing I found very unfortunate was the level of soundproofing between rooms. You could listen in on normal conversations in the rooms on either side. It made getting to sleep a bit difficult one evening through no fault of the people in the other room.

Amenities: Excellent fast and free wi-fi. Free papers available each day. There was a small selection of snacks and beverages for sale by the reception desk. I did not have a chance to try any food or drink from the onsite bar/cafe.

Location: This could be a strength or weakness depending on what you're planning to do in Seattle. For a football, soccer or baseball game, it's outstanding (10-15 minute walk to the stadiums). If you plan to use light rail/buses to get around Seattle, it's about a block and a half walk to the Pioneer Square transit station. If you're walking to Pike Place or that area, it's about a 10-15 minute walk. In the evenings, the area right around the hotel is pretty dead. I would have preferred a place with a bit more evening activity in the area (but made the conscious decision to stay here to make travel to the football game easier). The area right around the hotel is a bit rough in places (especially heading south). I didn't feel unsafe, but did walk with purpose and pace in this neighbourhood.

Staff: Absolutely incredible. Everyone was so very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Check-in was quick and fast with an extremely friendly staff member. The location was great and close to where I needed to be. The large clean bathroom was a plus when I entered the hotel room and the decor was plain but very nicely done. The bedroom area was small with a king size bed, but for 1 person it served it purpose. The flat screen tv was large and very clear. The biggest drawback of the hotel was the noise level of the room. I could hear every vehicle and every noise from people on the streets. I thought the window was open but it was not. The windows on the street side view need to be better insulated so even late at night you can't hear every noise from the streets.

Room Tip: ask if the room view is facing the street, if so ask for a different room or near the top floor wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

The accommodations were above average, especially for the price. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location was super. The valet parking was convenient, but pricey. Nice job overall, thanks!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Prob one of the most convienent hotels Ive stayed at as my journey to see all NFL stadiums. I was able to take the light rail from the airport to an exit near this hotel with a very short walk that cost a few dollars compared to a cab or airport shuttle or rental. This hotel was a quick walk to Qwest Field, Pioneer Square, and waterfront and Pikes Market..

I wish the rooms were a little bigger.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square

Address: 612 2nd Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Seattle
#30 Family Hotel in Seattle
#39 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.