We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow! really great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toulouse Petit

Toulouse Petit
601 Queen Anne Ave. N., Seattle, WA 98119 (Magnolia / Queen Anne)
206 432 9069
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Toulouse Petit is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 3,429 restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Magnolia / Queen Anne
Cross street: Queen Anne Ave & Mercer
Description: Centered around the cuisine, decor and imagery of the French Quarter and New Orleans and creating the feel of the Big Easy, Toulouse is one of the most intricate and ambitiously built restaurants in a generation. Our expansive menus offer culinary diversity and range from traditional Creole and French Quarter menu choices to traditional Parisian and French countryside preparations to more innovative dishes that are entirely unique to Toulouse. At Toulouse we are tremendously committed to offering value in all of its various forms, which includes our intricate and texturally rich decor, cuisine prepared with discipline and skill, fabulous cocktails, a diverse Northwest and French centered wine list, unrepeatable and unique people, and accessible prices in an adult escapist and community environment.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“wow! really great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This restaurant was recommended both by people that worked at the Chihuily exhibit and by trip advisor, and the food was outstanding. It is billed as somewhat cajun, and although some dishes did have that flair, this was really a mix of different american/continental fare. my friend and i both had the prix fixe menu with a choice of three dishes and were unable to complete everything. I had crab, steak and french onion soup. she had scallops, soup and mussells. all were excellent, and the wine list was fun and unusual. our waiter looked like he was in a bad mood, but he was excellent despite his quietly surly demeanor.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    437
    152
    49
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Sit at the bar for best service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I went to the restaurant during Sunday brunch and it was very busy, as expected. Since I was alone, I asked if there were seats at the bar and the hostess escorted me to the bar. Very friendly bar patrons who made room for me, attentive bar tenders, and extremely quick service. Watched the Olympic women's slopestyle on the TV. Had a delicious eggs benedict with duck confit terrine with pistacios. Absolutely wonderful and took half back to my hotel. I also came for lunch a few days later and sat in the main restaurant. Had the 2 course lunch which was also very good, Had the cold poached pear salad with green beans and a wild boar ragout, Again, took half of the meal back to the hotel. Would highly recommend this restaurant, but my best service and experience was sitting at the bar.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast - Yum Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We took a short bus tour around the city and our tour guide told us about Toulouse Petit and that they offered breakfast specials during weekday mornings. I had the crabmeat Benedict and my husband had the pork cheek confit. They were both delicious. It was recognized by a renowned chef as having the best thing they had ever eaten - the pork cheek confit - but the waitress could not tell us which chef it was. The service was super and the food was outstanding.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

What a wonderful place to eat and the atmosphere is warm. It's too bad we were only there for brunch as we would have loved to see the candles lit up. The staff is friendly and the food is delicious. The spicy steak tartare is one of my top choices here and don't forget the cocktails are also very very tasty. The Madame Toulouse cocktail is fabulous!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Superb Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Toulouse Petit has an extensive menu from which to choose. So, we tried the three course Prix Fixe Menu, which was superb from beginning to end, and would highly recommend each dish.

For the First Course, we had the hearts of romaine salad and cauliflower & white truffle soup with Dungeness crab.

Second Course: Dungeness crab over fried green tomatoes and the boar-garlic sausage with tomato-basil.

Third Course: Alaskan King salmon with wild mushrooms, carmelized leeks & sweet corn and the pan seared diver scallops with sweet onion-corn.

For dessert we had the Toulouse bananas foster: spice cake, orange rum flambe, pecans, with vanilla bean ice cream

Service was excellent as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toulouse Petit also viewed

 

Been to Toulouse Petit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toulouse Petit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.