We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service and delicious food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toulouse Petit

Toulouse Petit
601 Queen Anne Ave. N., Seattle, WA 98119 (Magnolia / Queen Anne)
206 432 9069
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Toulouse Petit is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 3,089 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Magnolia / Queen Anne
Cross street: Queen Anne Ave & Mercer
Description: Centered around the cuisine, decor and imagery of the French Quarter and New Orleans and creating the feel of the Big Easy, Toulouse is one of the most intricate and ambitiously built restaurants in a generation. Our expansive menus offer culinary diversity and range from traditional Creole and French Quarter menu choices to traditional Parisian and French countryside preparations to more innovative dishes that are entirely unique to Toulouse. At Toulouse we are tremendously committed to offering value in all of its various forms, which includes our intricate and texturally rich decor, cuisine prepared with discipline and skill, fabulous cocktails, a diverse Northwest and French centered wine list, unrepeatable and unique people, and accessible prices in an adult escapist and community environment.
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Outstanding service and delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had a terrific meal and a lovely, leisurely evening. We ordered the 3 course special and each course was wonderful. The server was knowledgeable and helpful both about food and wine, and we lingered for 2 hours. Leave room for dessert.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    202
    60
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
arizona
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Breakfast Cocktails....Need I Say More??”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We went here for breakfast and I must admit I'm not much of a breakfast eater, as I don't like eggs, but the beneigts were to die for! Also, they had a full menu of breakfast cocktails. Wish I lived in the area so I could try each of them!! The other great thing about this place was the atmosphere. It was well worth our stop and the wait.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“5 star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Met 3 great helpful folks on the train who told us about this place - one a server, another a bartender here....Go Huskies! Be sure you put this on your schedule. Well done Cajun. Caught the 10AM Sunday crowd, greeted by a friendly hostess, served by a fantastic server, the bacon and fried oyster benedict was excellent - best ever, great bloody Mary, wonderful atmosphere, great menu, TV's all over (NFL) yet not over-powering.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our group of four was lucky to get in without a reservation. Someone else had just cancelled. The waitress was very knowledgeable and helpful. We each ordered different items and we each raved about how good it was. I tried the fried chicken and mashed potatoes to see what they would do to it. Wow! Best chicken ever. Cajun and creole foods were tasty and had just the right amount of bite. Drinks were not skimpy on alcohol. The chocolate torte was a great dessert option. We'll be going back the next time we are in the Queen Anne area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Delicious food, highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our family of 4 was staying in the Queen Anne area so we decided to stop in for dinner at Toulouse Petit. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that it was Restaurant Week and we had a wonderful dinner here. My 4 & 5 year old kids split an order of the fried chicken (with the gravy on the side) and really enjoyed it; they both also loved having ice cream for dessert. My husband was pleasantly surprised by the savory goodness of the crawfish beignets and shrimp with corn grits. I loved the richness of the cauliflower and white truffle soup. My entree was just a little bit too spicy for my taste but we otherwise enjoyed everything else we tried. This was probably our favorite meal of the entire trip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toulouse Petit also viewed

 

Been to Toulouse Petit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toulouse Petit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.