We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Put Toulouse Petit on your restaurant "must" list.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toulouse Petit

Toulouse Petit
601 Queen Anne Ave. N., Seattle, WA 98119 (Magnolia / Queen Anne)
206 432 9069
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Toulouse Petit is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 3,563 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Magnolia / Queen Anne
Cross street: Queen Anne Ave & Mercer
Description: Centered around the cuisine, decor and imagery of the French Quarter and New Orleans and creating the feel of the Big Easy, Toulouse is one of the most intricate and ambitiously built restaurants in a generation. Our expansive menus offer culinary diversity and range from traditional Creole and French Quarter menu choices to traditional Parisian and French countryside preparations to more innovative dishes that are entirely unique to Toulouse. At Toulouse we are tremendously committed to offering value in all of its various forms, which includes our intricate and texturally rich decor, cuisine prepared with discipline and skill, fabulous cocktails, a diverse Northwest and French centered wine list, unrepeatable and unique people, and accessible prices in an adult escapist and community environment.
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
“Put Toulouse Petit on your restaurant "must" list.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Delicious and wonderful in equal parts. The place was buzzing for a mid morning weekend brunch; they didn't take reservations but you can call ahead to be placed on the list. The convivial atmosphere (read: noisy and busy) provided prompt service and friendly waitstaff who kept our glasses of water filled. French-press coffee was strong and robust, and a large pot filled each of our cups once (we ordered another pot). The menu is unique and expansive with egg and other breakfast dishes, and their small fruit plate was a heaping serving of poppin-fresh fruit--strawberries, cantaloupe, sugar-sweet pineapple...enough to share. Eggs were both the star and the accoutrement on many dishes, which included gourmet offerings like duckmconfitnhash as one of the more exotic dishes. My friend has eaten dinner there and said it was marvelous, too. Tight street parking makes it a challenge on busy weekends, but eventually a pay-as-you-go spot opened up.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    202
    59
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“YUUUUMMMMYYYY!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

During a recent trip to Seattle we picked Toulouse as our one "fancy" night out. Beware!!!! You NEED a reservation. we tried to get a table on a weekend which was near impossible for we settled for a Monday night and thank goodness we had a reservation because even on Monday the place was packed!! We had delicious salads and 3 different shrimp dishes...all were just excellent. The drinks and wine were also excellent. we loved it so much we went on our last night for happy hour and their happy hour drink list was better than most places regular drink list. Definitely go if ever in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This restaurant is in the Queen Anne district, a little hard to find if you are staying downtown, but certainly worth it. They have $9 breakfasts until 1100; the menu is extensive with everything from the basic bacon and eggs to delicious beignets and omelets. Great choices and the service was excellent, even though it was a full house on a Thursday morning.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Worth the drive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Celebrating our 10th Anniversary, we wanted a really great place for breakfast. We had gone to El Gaucho for dinner the night before and didn't think we would top that dining experience. We drove 45 minutes to have breakfast here due to the rave revues. We were NOT disappointed!!! The interior is beautiful and disco music for breakfast? YES! Started with the biscuits, warm buttery deliciousness. I ordered the Eggs Benedict with Roma's and avocado. My husband the Benedict Oysters and Bacon. Our food hit the table in about 10 minutes, piping hot. My husband commented on how amazing each bite was. The potatoes were perfectly seasoned and absolutely delicious. My benedict was fantastic, the hollandaise was perfection. I'm pretty sure I had a whole avocado on my plate! All in all, we decided it is more than worth the 45 minute drive and are going to make it a once a month treat!!! So excited to have found this place. And we both commented on how much of a miracle it was to have had two perfect meals back to back! Yea!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Breakfast Extraordinaire!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is one of the best breakfasts I've ever had, and the menu is so diverse, it warrants a third and fourth visit at least. Eggs however you want them to perfection, bacon with savory, smokey thickness, and cottage fries crisp and tender entice and pull you in many directions at once; but regardless whatever direction you may go, whether it be into the lengthy list of eggs Benedict, or the succulent scrambles of assorted combinations of meats and fish, and the copious collection of brunchified beverages, always, always get an order of their caramelized French toast!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toulouse Petit also viewed

 

Been to Toulouse Petit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toulouse Petit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.