We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overview of Seattle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tours Northwest

Tours Northwest
8219 7th Ave. So., Seattle, WA 98108
206-768-1234
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$74*
and up
Ranked #22 of 209 Activities in Seattle
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tours Northwest is a local, family-owned company. We offer our premier 3 hr. Seattle City tour twice a day, at 10 am and 1 pm (Nov. through March). The educational 3.5 hr. Boeing Assembly Plant tours are provided once a day at 9:30 am. We love working with groups to provide customized solutions to their transportation needs. We provide Door-to-Door service from area hotels; large windows on comfortable coaches; and experienced guides. Our personable and helpful staff answer phones LIVE and PROMPTLY from 7 AM to 10 PM. Our tours offer a perfect orientation overview of the Pacific Northwest with authentic and memorable insights of the city of Seattle and surrounding areas, covering geography, culture, food, history and architecture.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
North Carolina
1 review
“Great overview of Seattle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Our drive/guide was extremely knowledgable about the Seattle area. I enjoyed the tour and convince of being picked up at my hotel. For a first time visit to Seattle, the tour was a great way to learn about the city, its neighborhoods and history. It was nice the way bathroom breaks were built in to the tour. At the end of our tour our guide made suggestions on where to eat lunch, helped those (not returning directly to their hotel) with route info for buses and dropped others at the Space Needle.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    62
    18
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Best Tour EVER! Crystal Mountain Day Trip from Seattle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I took the Crystal Mountain Day trip including the Mt. Rainier Gondola with Daniel as our tour guide. I was picked up right at hotel in a Mercedes van ( starting out in style) and immediately felt comfortable with the group. His wit, corny jokes and enthusiasm were cream to his extensive knowledge of nature and the area's history . The gondola ride was fun and the forests beautiful . We laughed a lot even when though it wasn't a clear day to see Mt. Rainier, which is always a condition. In spite of that, it truly was a special day and for anyone visiting Seattle. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“See all there is to see in Seattle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I took a 3 hours driving tour of Seattle and were not disappointed. Our tour guide Mark was very knowledgable and highly enthusiastic - and knew everything there was to know about all the sites and history of the city. I highly recommend this tour ( and ask for Mark to be your guide ) when in Seattle for the first time.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Boeing down the drain -”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Awful Boeing Tour. Our Guide turned up about 20 mins early, so we had to rush to get out, we then spent best part of an hour being driven to a dozen or so other hotels to collect more guest! The drive up to Everett was a "white knuckle" experience, as the Guide was pleasant, but her driving wasn't! We arrived there late, with barely 2 minutes to spare, so it was a terrible rush to get our bags in lockers, then in to the theatre to see the pre trip movie. As soon as the tour was over, the Guide appeared with a handwritten sign, saying "back on the bus in 20 minutes" - barely enough time to get round the gift shop, let alone get food/drinks, visit the Bathroom or more importantly look at all the other exhibits they have there! We were then taken back to downtown Seattle via all the hotels we'd seen that morning. Very, very disappointing, the Tour was poorly thought through and given that the Boeing ticket price is only $18, it's annoying to think we paid an extra $51 a head just for the ride up there. I didn't see anyone give the driver a tip - which really says it all.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mt. Rainier Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was a great day trip tour, good use of the time.
We didn't get to to see the Sunrise Center, which we'd heard was a "must," but we saw a huge chunk of mountain in our 4 hours in the park. Paradise Center is aptly named: beautiful.

Our driver Brian was knowledgeable and good at answering questions. He knew all the great places to hit and when to go there. He anticipated the passengers' needs well.

The only improvement would be a last stop that had more than one bathroom for the two bus loads (more than 40 people) stopping there at the same time.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tours Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tours Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.