We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tours Northwest

Tours Northwest
8219 7th Ave. So., Seattle, WA 98108
+1 206-768-1234
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$74*
and up
Ranked #16 of 115 Tours & Activities in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tours Northwest is a local, family-owned company. We are currently offering our premier 3 hr. Seattle City tour and the educational 4 hr. Boeing Assembly Plant tour. Beginning in May, we also showcase our all-day scenic tour to Mt. Rainier, as well as 6-hour City Tour Plus and a full-day 3-in-1 Tour! We love working with groups to provide customized solutions to their transportation needs. We provide Door-to-Door service from area hotels; large windows on comfortable coaches; and experienced guides. Our personable and helpful staff answer phones LIVE and PROMPTLY from 7 AM to 10 PM. Our tours offer a perfect orientation overview of the Pacific Northwest with authentic and memorable insights of the city of Seattle and surrounding areas, covering geography, culture, food, history and architecture.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We only had a limited amount of time in Seattle and knew it would be raining, so we chose this 3 hour tour and we were not disappointed! Our tour operator, Kim, was great and she came right to our hotel to pick us up-so nice not having to take the car out! We got to see the main attractions of Seattle with someone who knew where they were going!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    64
    18
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Seattle 3-hr Tour”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Buyer beware! We booked our tickets for the tour early (about 6 wks) for our trip in September. At that time there were 2 other people who had booked. The day of the tour we were told a time and place to be for pick-up. After waiting 45 minutes finally had to call the main number to find out what was going on. When we were finally picked up, the mini bus was completely full except for our couple of seats (not together). The seat I had was directly behind the driver (not next to window). For 3-hours the only thing I could really see, unless we were stopped, was the asphalt road in front of the driver. It was a long, miserable 3 hrs.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
“Great Wine and Scenic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our guide was knowledgeable, professional, and fun! After introducing himself and getting to know us a little better we headed off to experience the wine and spirits of Washington. He introduced us to interesting sites through out Seattle as we drove to Woodinville. He provided us some choices based on group preference and made excellent recommendations for a restaurant for lunch.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Skip the 6 Hour Tour”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Company gave wrong directions where to meet tour bus. Driver/guide spent much of time telling unbelieveable stories about himself. About sites he gave out some incorrect, misleading information. I don't know where they got this guide.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Perfect Day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

What a great trip our tour to Mt. Rainier was! Our guide was so informative and, most importantly a great driver! Every stop was a good one and we got to see everything we wanted to and more! Even the weather cooperated. I highly recommend this terrific tour out of Seattle.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tours Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tours Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.