We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast Option” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tilikum Place Cafe

Tilikum Place Cafe
407 Cedar Street, Seattle, WA (Belltown)
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tilikum Place Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 3,488 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: European, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Belltown
Cross street: 4th Avenue
Description: Located in Belltown near the Space Needle.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast Option”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you are in the area this is a great option for breakfast, the coffee is excellent as is the atmosphere. The Dutch Baby's: overrated but essentially are fluffy baked omelettes

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    61
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Shutthefrontdoor :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Recommended by a foodie friend. Really an outstanding culinary experience in a charming casual cafe where you can tell people really care about the food and service without being pretentious. Standouts include maybe the beat French onion soup I've ever had. The chicken salad was superb-great combination of tastes. Savoury tart was delicious! The puff pastry was perfectly executed
Better than some of the high end restaurants we've enjoyed in Seattle and very reasonably priced

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious and satisfying!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Went for Mother's Day brunch today with 4 adults and 7 & 5 yr old boys! The service was fast and the food was yummy! The boys inhaled their Dutch baby pancakes and the 5 yr old asked when they could come back. Our waiter was really patient even though he confided later he was a bit harried by the time he waited on us. He was professional and accomodating in every way. We would never have known. A jewel of a place!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food but not a lot to choose from.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Nice space and location. Good service. Food was good, but not an extensive menu. Cozy place to dine. Not good for families or picky eaters.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Eggs benedict with knodle”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We came here for brunch last week. We had a regular drip coffee and a grapefruit juice - the juice is very fresh. They have a different eggs benedict every week so I had one with morel mushrooms, arugula on top of a knodle. This is an interesting twist - the knodle was smaller than the usual English muffin and somehow also lighter which I really liked since it made the dish a lot lighter. My husband's omelette was not as good though since it was a bit overcooked. The potato side wasn't anything special especially after you've tried Lola's. However, I would come back for the benedict and maybe try those dutch babies that everyone talks about. Our wait staff was super friendly which we greatly appreciate but the speed could use some improvement.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilikum Place Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Tilikum Place Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tilikum Place Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.