We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for a large slice.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Veraci Pizza

Veraci Pizza
500 NW Market St, Seattle, WA 98107-2708 (Ballard)
206-686-0890
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #449 of 3,427 restaurants in Seattle
Cuisines: Pizza
Neighborhood: Ballard
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ballard
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value for a large slice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Delish pizza and a great value. I got a large slice and a soda for about 5 bucks. The service is fast and there are lots of magazines to read while you are eating lunch. The atmosphere is a little plain, not much scenery. Its a good stop on your way to or from the zoo.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    13
    6
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a mole pizza to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

i don't even usually like sausage-type products, but this was sooooo good. smokey and slightly sweet and salty, on thin crispy crust with just the right balance of bitter greens and yummy gooey cheese. if it were the last pizza i ever eat i would be ok with that if i could get another slice.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annapolis, md
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“thin crust mushroom heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We didn't eat at the restaurant but got some slices from their booth at the Ballard Farmer's Market. They had their coal fired oven under a tarp and were churning out blistered thin crust perfectly balanced pies. I decided to try the mushroom since the Pacific NW is shroom country. Even though the pizza had been out for a bit, the friendly server put a VERY generous slice back into the heat, and within seconds, my hot pizza slice was cut in half for two very decent portions.

After a sprinkle of some parm and dried chile peppers, I sat on the curb to enjoy my lunch. The ratio of sauce, cheese and topping was in perfect proportion. All the ingredients blended perfectly which resulted in one harmonious bite after the other. I almost forgot about all the dozens of people mingling around me as I devoured the slices. I wish I could have a bite now....

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A tiny slice of Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

There's another thin-crust, wood-fired pizza place a few blocks away, where people wait and wait to be served. Veraci is just as good, better-priced, and FAST. Very friendly, funky staff, too!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have had the opportunity of eating Veraci twice while visiting Seattle (July 2010 and August 2011). Both times, the food was delicious and hit the spot! If you get a chance, stop by and get a pie - you won't be disappointed.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veraci Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Veraci Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veraci Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.