We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3.5 stars” 3 of 5 stars
Review of crawfish king

crawfish king
725 S Lane St, Seattle, WA 98104-3022 (Downtown)
206-623-3622
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,055 of 3,087 Restaurants in Seattle
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Pacific Northwest
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“3.5 stars”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We have been dying to try Cajun Crawfish and found ourselves at Crawfish King while on a recent visit to Seattle. Located in Chinatown. Got there right when they opened (we were one of only 3 tables served during our stay). There were only 2 servers working and service through our meal was attentive (they were friendly even when one of kids accidentally spilled his water all over the table). We started off with 2 lbs of crayfish with sausage and corn, 2 lbs of shrimp (way better value), Crawfish étouffée and Jambalaya. Our waitress recommended the Big Easy seasoning and it was delicious. Our only complaint was that the crawfishes served were TINY (size of a quarter) and there wasn't much meat in them. Our table had a great time sucking on the shells but IMHO the payoff when it comes to eating crawfish is not worth the hassle. Will repeat, but we will skip the crawfish and order shrimp/lobster and crabs next time.

* Complimentary parking available in the evenings, otherwise its street parking.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cajun Crawfish,Crabs, and Lobster at it best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

I had a great time here at Crawfish King. The waiter was great. She came and check with us at least 6 times and refill our drinks and give us extra butter when requested. Food came out hot and steaming. I'm from California and eat at Crab Hut and Boiling Crab many time. Growing up in Louisiana for 20 years and can't complain getting close to Cajun seafood with fresh crawfish. It may not be the same as Louisiana but they all have their own boil. Can't complain. We love it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Spain
1 review
“Cajun Goodness!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

The sauce for the mudbugs and the whole seafood selection is AMAAAZING!
The abiance is super cool and funky, would absulutely come back if ever around seattle again. Nom nom nom, cravings.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The best cajun in Seattle!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Love, love, love this place. Yes, a cajun place in the middle of the International District - doesn't make a lot of sense, but the food is fabulous. When you walk in it's got the look of a chain seafood place - cute but goofy. But the food! We always get pretty much the same thing: pound of shrimp, sausage, corn, potatoes and jambalaya. It comes cooked in a plastic sack and it's poured on the table. Amazing. And the waitstaff are terrific, too. We get there at least once a month for our Cajun fix. It's not fancy, but the prices are right and we always leave with a smile on our faces.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“excellent flavour, but prepared to get your hands dirty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Found this place on the recommendation of a coworker, who travels from Vancouver, BC to Crawfish King fairly often just to eat crawfish. Since I was in Seattle for business, I decided to give it a try. I ordered 2 lbs of crawfish cajun style, which is spicier than normal and they lay out a sheet of paper over the table your sitting, and when the food came they plopped down a plastic bag of hot crawfish and a tin bucket for you to hold the shells. The crawfish was relatively small if it had to be compared to those from Louisiana, I'd imagine. Flavour was very good though, and I'm glad they give you a bib as well. I had 2 very good beers to go along with it (forgot the brand, but it was one they had imported from New Orleans). Overall experience was very good, will go back to try other shellfish like crab and lobster, etc.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed crawfish king also viewed

 

Been to crawfish king? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage crawfish king, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.