We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza and Beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bambino's

Bambino's
401 Cedar St, Seattle, WA 98121-1519 (Belltown)
206-269-2222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #298 of 3,099 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Belltown
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza and Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Excellent pizzas. Excellent beer. Good service. What's not to like?! We fell upon this place walking back to our hotel from an early evening trip to the Space Needle. It seemed like a place popular with locals too, which is always a good sign.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    17
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"A Tradition"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

If you love pizza and beer, this is THE place to go. My husband and I discovered it two years ago while staying close by and we never go anywhere else for dinner when we visit Seattle. Always friendly, fast service and they know about their beers! And there are a lot of options to satisfy any taste or price point. The pizza is awesome, made in an authentic pizza oven; it uses fresh ingredients (you can tell) and is smoky. Oh my goodness, no joke, you got to eat here!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very good, NY style pizza with super fresh ingredients.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This place can be a little touchy at times. The delivery people are hit or miss, and one of them was down right rude. The pizza, on the other hand, is wonderful and really is one of the healthiest around. The ingredients are top of the line and everything is fresh. So fresh, in fact, that one time I ordered a pizza with a topping that did not match the quality they expected, so they refused to make it for me. There in, I think, the attitude comes in. So, once you get over the sprinkle of attitude and get down to the pizza...you have a winner!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great pizza, even better beer menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were staying at a hotel nearby and wanted some food after getting into town late in the evening, and we found Bambino's recommended online as having a good beer selection. We were not disappointed. It was happy hour so all the beers on tap were $4 per glass, with great options like Russian River Supplication, Dogfish Head 120 Min, Mad Viking Bourbon Barrel Stout, all very nice. We had the Colorosa and Golosa pizzas, and enjoyed both, lots of toppings.We sat at the bar and the bartender was very helpful and willing to talk about the beers they had. We will definitely stop in the next time we're in Seattle.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
310 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Pizza just okay, service not friendly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I would not go back to Bambinos again. We were not greeted in a friendly manner and the waitress seemed to just go through the motions... Service just wasn't her thing! The pizza was just okay. It was burnt on the crust and the chicken topping was very sparse. I could have made a better pizza at home with a store bought crust and way more toppings. Mediocre at best!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bambino's also viewed

 

Been to Bambino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bambino's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.