We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food terrible service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bambino's

Bambino's
401 Cedar St, Seattle, WA 98121-1519 (Belltown)
206-269-2222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #212 of 3,491 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Belltown
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food terrible service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Just finished dinner there ( sept 10, 2012) pizza is good especially wood fire pizza BUT service as previously described is poor at best. Blond hair waitress does not want to be there. She brought a glass of wine about 33 percent full we advise appeared low she replied it has five oz I challenged the amount she quoted so she brought out measuring cup which prooved her wrong, instead of apologizing she said can bring more if we wanted Hugh yes since we paid for it. Never greeted when we entered restaurant just looked at us never checked how our meal was. Our tip reflected service. I would suggest pizza place across the street zeeks same quality pizza with service. Waitress ruined the atmosphere of bambinos pizza.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    11
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
399 reviews 399 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Interesting pizza selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stopped for a quick Sunday night dinner before heading out of town. The pizza had a bit of a thicker crust than we prefer but their version of the meat lovers pizza was quite good (I cannot remember the official name). The date salad was also quite tasty. The beer menu is huge but a bit pricy. Overall it was a nice experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good late-night meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stopped here around 10 p.m. on our walk back to our hotel from Seattle Center. We were intrigued by the placard outside advertising a late-night happy hour from 8 (or 9?) until 11 p.m. We asked if they were still serving food (they were), so we stayed. Tasty pizza, good beer selection, and happy hour prices. Staff was welcoming, and service was good, even though we were some of the last customers of the night. Just what we needed after a long day.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Delicious pizza and calzone. Fig carmel gelato was delicious. Had the margarhita pizza. For the price WELL WORTH IT. SO GOOD.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Ok pizza...bad attitude...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

The pizza wasn't that bad and there is an excellent beer selection. But, the waitstaff seemed to think they were tool cool to wait on us. Also they didn't have any children's high chairs so my daughter had a hard time. Really? No high chairs?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Bambino's also viewed

 

Been to Bambino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bambino's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.