We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood Restauurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seastar Seafood Restaurant & Bar

Seastar Seafood Restaurant & Bar
2121 Terry Ave, Suite 108, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)
206-462-4364
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seastar Seafood Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #116 of 3,429 restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Belltown
Cross street: Denny Way
Transit: The South Lake Union Transit rail-car is available, stopping at the Whole Foods Market (we are up the stairs).
Description: Seattle seafood restaurant in the heart of Westlake near downtown Seattle.
Cee Vee
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Seafood Restauurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a great tasting meal with very good service. This place is pricey, but it is maybe the best seafood restaurant in Seattle.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    126
    54
    26
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Divine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

So we'd been frequenting The Palisades for years for special events and couldn't get reservations. Heard about Seastar. Wasn't excited that there was no view, especially for the price of the meals, but it came so highly recommended that we gave it a try, and am so very glad we did as it has become our new favorite special restaurant of choice!

Seastar is amazing! The ambiance, decor and atmosphere inside is incredible and you forget there's no view. Please please when you google it and see where it's at, just forget about it and go. You will be glad that you did.

If there is a group of you going, splurge on the Seastar Tower for an appetizer. Uuhhh-mazing. Otherwise, the crabcakes are to-die for.

The wild king salmon is quite literally the best I've had up and down the west coast.

The service was outstanding and I can hardly wait for our next special event!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
2 reviews
“try the chefs tasting menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

They are experimenting with a chefs tasting menu and we tried it and loved it. It was really good. We had just eaten at Canlis the night before and had their tasting menu. While the food didn't have the artistic component like Canlis the food was really good and a lot of it. It did look and taste good and by the final course of cheescake with cotton candy and strawberries we couldn't even finish it all.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

our meal from start to the wonderful dessert finish was amazing, great salmon sushi sampler, inventive salads, copper river cedar plank salmon with one of the best veggie side dish ever 'smoked broccoli' Our server made a great meal even better

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Incredible food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The food was amazing but the service was even better. I wish that I could remember the name of our waiter....but he is one of the best. Sushi was awesome along with the oysters.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seastar Seafood Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Seastar Seafood Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seastar Seafood Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.