We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seastar Seafood Restaurant & Bar

Seastar Seafood Restaurant & Bar
2121 Terry Ave, Suite 108, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)
206-462-4364
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seastar Seafood Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #126 of 3,443 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Belltown
Cross street: Denny Way
Transit: The South Lake Union Transit rail-car is available, stopping at the Whole Foods Market (we are up the stairs).
Description: Seastar Restaurant and Raw Bar has been voted best seafood restaurant in Seattle by the reader's of Seattle Magazine, in 2010, 2011 and 2012. The Seastar wine list has been awarded the Wine Spectator's "Best of Award of Excellence" making both Seastar Restaurants the only Seattle and Bellevue seafood restaurants with this award. With an extraordinary rating of 26 from ZAGAT, Seastar has the highest rating for food of any seafood restaurant in the Northwest. Chef Howie's first location opened in downtown Bellevue in the spring of 2002, quickly winning numerous awards from Wine Spectator, Food & Wine, Sunset Magazine, and KING 5 Televisions Evening Magazines "Best New Restaurant in Western Washington". In January of 2009 we expanded to our Seattle location in the South Lake Union neighborhood south of downtown Seattle. Seastar Restaurant and raw Bar is proud to be Seatte's most awarded restaurant. At Seastar our chefs use local, seasonal, sustainable, quality ingredients to provide our guests with innovative menus and memorable experiences. We offer unmatched service and hospitality in a warm inviting environment. Providing our guests with great food, great wine, great service and unexpected hospitality and value is our goal. We offer incredible value with our 45 minute, $14 lunch, our Award winning Happy Hour, and our hospitable service. Whether your celebrating a special event or just dropping by for a quick raw bar snack Seastar has something for everyone.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I went to lunch at Seastar with a girlfriend on a Friday afternoon. We wanted something light & fabulous. I wanted seafood so I had the Dungeness Crab & Shrimp Cobb Salad. It was wonderful! The pieces of crab were large & succulent - just as you would expect in Seattle. The avocado was fresh & tender, no brown spots or underripe flavors. This salad was fresh & filling, but not heavy - very satisfying. We sat outside on the patio, and service was still quick & efficient. Wonderful atmosphere & amazing food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    67
    26
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, AZ
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and wine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Wonderful service, fantastic food! Started with steamed muscles, and some chowder. We both had the seared scallops done to perfection! Finished with a great creme brulee. Fantastic!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a large group and had a delicious meal in a private dining room. Hamachi appetizer was a lovely combination of flavors. Scallops over sweet corn were perfectly cooked. Children's fish in chips was a big hit. service was first rate.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fine dining Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great attention to detail on food, terrific customer service. Server suggested I only order half of one of the entree salads for my starter salad although it wasn't listed as an option on the menu.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Saw an ad in the airline magazine that featured a recommended dish. Decided to go for dinner after we landed. Beautiful environment but ambiance was odd, staff did not interact with the few customers nor each other. Didn't recognize anything on the menu so asked for what was advertised. Waiter had no clue so went to ask. Returned with "we don't have it"'. Food was so-so but very expensive. I understand now why there were so few patrons dining when we did. I bet they saw the same ad!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seastar Seafood Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Seastar Seafood Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seastar Seafood Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.