We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great aquarium” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seattle Aquarium

Seattle Aquarium
1483 Alaskan Way, Pier 59, Seattle, WA 98101 (Downtown)
206 386 4320
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$64*
and up
Seattle CityPass
Ranked #48 of 178 Attractions in Seattle
Activities: Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The heartbeat of hands-on marine experience and preservation education in the Pacific Northwest, the Seattle Aquarium offers fun, exciting ways to discover more about the amazing Puget Sound that surrounds you! Join us in our mission: Inspiring Conservation of Our Marine Environment.
Centreville, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“what a great aquarium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My daughter loved it there. Kept running from exhibit to exhibit... Very clean and organized. Definitely worth the visit. Make sure to see the octopus and the seals...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    435
    267
    67
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“wonderful for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

they have tanks where the kids can touch the sea creatures, if your on time clock and want to do somethind fun for the kids, it doesnt take long to go through the place. it is pricey, so be prepared, I think you can get discount tickets through the pass system they have for other attractions. kids will like it, the younger the better.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

The otters, seals and puffets were awesome to see! I didnt catch any cool shows though which might have made the experience even better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Lots of fun, but a little small”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I visited using the Seattle CityPass. We thoroughly enjoyed the aquarium. The sea otters were by far our favorite thing. Try to get there when they're feeding them because it's so much fun to watch. We also got to watch them feed the octopus, but it wasn't being particularly active. The exhibits are all great, but it's a fairly small place. We were done in about an hour and thought it could have been a little larger. If you have the CityPass, it's well worth the trip. If you don't have the CityPass, I don't know if it's worth it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Pleasant visit in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

3 of us - 15, 48 and 77 visited on 24 August 2013.
We arrived early - which was good as it was pretty busy as we were leaving.
The show in the fish tank was fun and informative (a little cheesy, but I enjoy that).
We enjoyed the touch tanks and looking at the various fish but the highlight was the otters. We also enjoyed the seals. 2 hours is a good amount of time and you won't feel like you missed anything. We used the Seattle City Pass and found it to be a good deal

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seattle Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to Seattle Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seattle Aquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.