We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality to your Saves list
Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$20 Off per Night!
Ranked #26 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Sharon, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, great location..walked to Pike Place, Space Needle/Chihuly Glass Exhibit, REI,Waterfront, etc. Room was clean, staff was very helpfull with Restaurant suggestions, sight seeing, maps. For the price, a great deal! Take Underground City tour.

Room Tip: top floor away from Monorail
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear randy g,

Thank you for your feedback and comments about our hotel. Great tip to take the Underground Tour. It really is unique and gives a nice perspective about our city. We hope to welcome you back, when your travels bring you back out West! In the meantime, all the very best!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    263
    72
    17
    15
See reviews for
110
299
43
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was our first time visiting Seattle and we wanted to stay somewhere close to all the hot spots in town. Hotel 5 was a great choice for us. From the moment we walked into the hotel the staff was friendly and helpful. The lady that checked us in was Jasmine. When we arrived it was raining so she gave us a map and umbrella and suggested several places to check out in town. We literally walked to the space needle from the hotel and it took about 10 minutes. The market was about 15 minutes walking distance from the hotel also in the opposite direction of the space needle. We really liked staying here and have told several friends about our stay. Not many hotels impress us that much.

We had complementary water and coffee in the room. We also had an umbrella in the room to use and they have free bicycles for the hotel guest to use to get
around town in the lobby. The soap, conditioner and lotion in the room is Tommy Bahama..not the usual cheap crap they give you some hotels.

I read some people complaining about too much noise at the hotel with the wooden floors but it was super quiet in our room. I liked the wood floors because it was unique and felt like home. It's the first hotel we had ever stayed at with wood floors and we thought it was really cool:) I can't say enough wonderful things about Hotel 5. I was very impressed!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Hjenk,

We are smiling from ear to ear! Thank you so much for being our fan. We are yours too! When you come back, remind us to turn the rain off long enough for you to take a bike tour of the city! :)
In all seriousness, your feedback makes us proud and we thank you for taking the time write your comments. See you back in Seattle!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

First visit to Seattle, would definitely stay here again! This was a very nice hotel, pretty modern and cute. There is Max's Cafe, which has good breakfast and is reasonably priced. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is walking distance to the Downtown Seattle area, and you can walk to the Westlake Station, the Seattle Monorail, Pike Place Market and even Seattle Center. Probably a 10-15 minute walk to most places, but still a great location. Also, Hotel Five offers a complimentary shuttle (reservations required) to many different tourist locations in Seattle. We used it twice. We were on the 4th floor and we had no problems with noise or anything. Comfy beds and good sized room. The staff was nice as well and helpful.

Room Tip: I might recommend a room on the 4th or 5th floor, since others have complained about noise. We didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear estelabella,

So happy that your stay with us earned your return visit. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thanks for taking the time to provide the detailed feedback and the tip to your fellow travelers. See you soon!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Trendy , nice hotel in downtown Seattle, recently renovated, not too fancy but much more affordable then most other hotels in this location. Conveniently located close to all major attractions and very clean , we loved visiting Seattle!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear lhidalgo2004,

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks so much for your comments! See us again when you return to our beautiful city, please! Until then, all the very best from all of us...

Marco Baumann
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colman, SD
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

This couldn't have been in a better location for us! Approximately 5 blocks from the market & 5 blocks from the space needle! Everything in between!! Clean, funky atmosphere with great service! Asked for additional towels for the 2nd night- but will definitely be recommending!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hi gena_veen!

Fantastic! Thanks so much for taking the time to make us feel proud of our hotel!
Come back again.... and soon. See you then.

Marco Baumann
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel tries so very hard to be ultra hip and funky, and while the lobby decor is nice and all it has the overall feeling of being cheap, like the whole place was designed by Ikea.

The rooms are tiny and a bit sparse, a little more wall decor could go a long way. The bed was comfy but the sheets were a little scratchy (again, the look of luxury without the feel) The window screen was funky and mod, but didn't keep out the light all the great.

The rental bicycles are a neat touch, the staff was totally friendly, and who doesn't like free cupcakes? It was clean and although it's not actually in the heart of downtown the walk to all the pretty stuff takes about 10-15 minutes.

Overall it's not bad, but it is way overpriced. It's a 2-3 star hotel trying really hard to be a 4 star. It looks nice, but the actual quality and comfort needed to validate $200/night is just not there.

Room Tip: Find out if there is still construction going on the parking lot side of the building- no on likes w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Rachel F,

Thank you for staying with us and for giving your feedback on your impressions of our hotel. We pride ourselves on offering great service at a great location for a great price. We always try to offer value for our guests in relation to other downtown properties.

While we can attest to being pretty handy with a screwdriver, the furniture in our guest room is actually repurposed and redesigned pieces from yesteryear. One of the ways we try to be uniquely us and reduce our carbon footprint in the process.

Thank you for highlighting our friendly staff. We love 'em.
We hope to welcome you back again, we'll keep some pineapple cupcakes aside for your arrival :-)

Marco Baumann
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Not your conservative hotel, but rather a funky, psychedelic, colourful experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The front desk was helpful too. Just a 10 minute walk to Pike Place Market and 10 minute walk the other way to the Space Needle and Chihuly Garden and Glass. The hotel is also very close (a couple of blocks) from a number of good restaurants in the Belltown neighbourhood. The pineapple cupcakes in the lobby were a nice touch.

Room Tip: My view wasn't great but I don't spend much time in my room. The hotel doesn't have man...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Bradley M,

Thanks for your kind words about our beloved hotel. We're happy to have welcomed you and made a great place to base your explorations of Seattle! Hope to see you back soon!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality

Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Seattle
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there’s no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you’re mere steps from the city’s most famous attractions.Just five blocks away you’ll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city’s best shopping areas—Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it’s just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners’ home turf.And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.