We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Seattle and this hotel too” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality to your Saves list
Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$30 Off per Night!
Ranked #28 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I love Seattle and this hotel too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

First of all, everyone is nice in Seattle. It must be because they are so happy to live there bc not only is their state beautiful, their city is pretty cool as well. I found a great deal on this hotel. I had a promo code so we got it for even less than the discount price they were already asking for. The location was great. It is right by the Space Needle and other touristy things. Yes, we did the typical touristy stuff but it was also nice to just walk around. We also lucked out with the weather. I think that if it was raining It would have completely changed our experience. The rooms are small but cute. I liked the bright colors and funky design. Hotels in the city are going to be smaller than a hotel at the beach or somewhere else. That is just how it goes. It did not bother us much though, we were only in our room to sleep. :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Colleen L,

I'm pleased to see that you were able to get such deal on Hotel Five and that our location worked out great for you. Give us a call on your next trip to Seattle and we'll make sure to give you the best rate available.

Thanks again,

Lacey King
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    276
    74
    17
    16
See reviews for
117
314
46
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langley BC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

After Christmas we brought our two adult children and their partners to Seattle and stayed in 3 separate rooms on the third floor. I thought it was great! My only suggestion would be to specify if you want a bathtub. Some of the rooms have them and some don't. Staff was wonderful to deal with. We would go back.

Room Tip: Monorail noise was not a problem for us so don't be concerned if you have a room on that side. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
JGKT,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your kind comments in regards to our staff! We defiantly take pride in our guests and love to hear when we are doing well! Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to having you as a guest of Hotel FIVE in the future!

Lacey King
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Vacationed in Seattle back in September (2012) with my BF. Needed a place close to public transportation/walking distance to the market and downtown. Stayed for 4 or 5 days and it was perfect. Luckily it didnt rain! Anyway, they have a few bikes that you can rent for free in the lobby. It was cold - 40s-50s so we didnt get to use the bikes, but I thought that it was nice that they offered them, especially since the city is so bike friendly.

The place was small, clean, modern and cute. There was an ipod dock on one of the bedside tables. A nice touch that I've noticed mostly in higher end hotels. My only complaint was that the room smelled old/musty so we left the A/C fan on all day. Other than that I really liked the place. Coming from NYC, I'm used to small studio/confined spaces, so I guess some guests would consider the room tiny and cramped. I don't have a picture, but it literally is a hallway with a bathroom and a room with a bed and flat screen tv on top of a desk. Again Modern but very clean.

We didnt have a car so we walked everywhere! Ate at Lola's twice (which is a block or two from the hotel), Top Pot Donuts (really good and also a block away) went to the market practically everyday (about a 10 min walk), did a bike tour and really got to experience seattle.

While the location is great in terms of being near but not in the heart of popular tourist spots, I would say that at night it wasn't the busiest part of town so the streets are empty and can be a little sketchy. There were a few homeless people around the vicinity of the hotel mostly near the grocery stores. We experienced no problems/issues but it's just good to know. Generally after a full day or walking/taking the city all in, we ate dinner and went "home" around 9ish. I wouldn't say its the best place to be walking around at night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
heart_friend,

We appreciate your detailed review of our hotel and are glad that you enjoyed your stay! I am glad you had an opportunity to visit some of our favorite Seattle spots, such as Lola, Top Pot, and the wonderful Pike Place Market! Thank you again for taking the time to leave us such great feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel FIVE in the future.

Lacey King
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I love this hotel! Very modern, simple and chic. Me and my family just went to Seattle for a 2-day trip, and I booked our hotel room here about a week in advance.

The hotel was quite easy to find since we had a car, and the over all look of the hotel was very good! Based on the pictures I saw online as I was comparing hotels, I liked the color and style of this hotel, and true enough it was exactly as I saw online.

The staff when we arrived were friendly and answered any questions we had. The parking was enough although it became a little cramped at night. Overall, manageable and no problem.

The rooms were great -- just the right size for us! We were a family of 7, so we got 2 double queen rooms. It was clean, spacious, and had all the neccesary things we wanted such as an ipod dock, a keurig coffee machine and nice clean sheets.

The location was excellent, at the heart of downtown! Lots of restaurants nearby, shopping was accesible and the attractions were about 3-5 minutes away by car.

Had a great stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Keisha G.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and you got an opportunity to enjoy some of our hotels amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel FIVE in the future!

Lacey King
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Hotel Five is a modern boutique hotel that boasts an excellent location in central Seattle. Walking distance to just about everything. We walked to the Pike Market in about 10 minutes and then to the local cinema - which was also about 15 minutes. Close to Ralphs Grocery store and Deli - which is open until early am - and many other attractions. Decor is a tad loud - bright red in the bedroom - which is not completely restful.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street; it wasn't too noisy but I think that it might be best to be on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
EKRICHES
Thanks for your detailed review of our hotel. I’m pleased you found our hotel to be in the perfect location for the needs of your trip.
We do look forward to welcoming you back soon; please call us directly if we may help you with any reservations! 866-866-7977
Lacey King
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Oregon
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We went to Seattle for a night to see a musical at the theater a few blocks from Hotel Five Seattle. We enjoyed the funky atmosphere and decorations and received good service. The cafe was really good and reasonably priced. We enjoyed playing a game (that we brought) in the lobby for a while after check-out before heading to the theater (we headed up the day before the show).

We were able to leave our car in the parking garage the whole weekend and walked everywhere including Pike Place Market, the Seattle Aquarium, the 5th Avenue Theater and the Space Needle. We were however disappointed in the parking garage, especially for the extra $15 charge, as the spaces were so small that we almost got blocked in. Fortunately the owners of the vehicle that parked next to us were at their car when we were ready to leave or else we would have had to crawl through the back hatch of our minivan and over two rows of seats to get out of our parking space.

Room Tip: Our room was right on the monorail line, but it was so quiet we didn't hardly even hear it. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
A_Ford75
I’m happy to see you enjoyed your musical theater weekend and that we could be a part of the fun. The 5th Avenue rooms facing the monorail are some of my favorites, I’m glad you enjoyed it as well. I am sorry the parking was a little tight for you.
We do look forward to welcoming you back!
Lacey King
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Convenient location in downtown Seattle. Very clean rooms, comfortable bedding and nice amenities. The colors are very "noisy" throughout the hotel. The pineapple cupcakes that are served in the lobby each afternoon are delicious and a nice touch at the end of a rainy dreary day in Seattle. The hotel was chosen as a wedding guest destination over Christmas by our daughter who was married in Snohomish. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast at Max's cafe was always delicious and offered very large portions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
ckehrhart
First and foremost, congratulations to you and your family on the wedding. Thank you for choosing our hotel and writing a review. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your time here and our signature Pineapple Cupcakes.
If your find yourself coming to Seattle again we would love to help with your reservation, please call us directly at 866-866-7977.

Lacey King
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality

Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Seattle
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#36 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there’s no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you’re mere steps from the city’s most famous attractions.Just five blocks away you’ll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city’s best shopping areas—Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it’s just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners’ home turf.And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Five Seattle - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.