We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Stadium Events” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgetown Inn

Save Saved
You added Georgetown Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
6100 Corson Avenue South, Seattle, WA 98109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Hugs!
Ranked #17 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Gresham, Oregon
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great location for Stadium Events”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is an older hotel and does not look like much from the outside when you drive up. But the owners have done a great job of remodeling it. It's a nice clean 3-4 star hotel, nice little continental breakfast provided. Location is a couple of miles outside of town but a straight shot down the road from the stadiums in the opposite direction most traffic is going.
Rooms are average size, clean and have all the standard room complements. I have stayed here several times and have always had a good experience. Personal is very helpful everytime. No extra parking fee which is a big plus in Seattle, most hotels are $25-45 per night to park additional.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    99
    22
    1
    6
See reviews for
65
97
21
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at the Georgetown Inn because we wanted to be on the south side of Seattle and relatively close to the airport. The hotel was basic but clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was with the parking spaces (I had read about this issue in other reviews). We were arriving late and I was worried that there would not be any spaces left. There were some spaces left but they were SMALL. Luckily enough we were in a small rental car but the tightness of the space made us uneasy. Other than that, we had a nice stay. Bonus - The breakfast was nicer than I expected (no pre-packaged danish rolls).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We chose this motel for three reasons: being a more affordable option than most other motels and hotels in Seattle, its location being fairly close to downtown, and its good reviews regarding cleanliness. We were not disappointed! With four in our group, we stayed in the 2-room suite, which was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. Even the sofa sleeper was comfortable. The room had a full kitchen with a four-burner stove and oven, dishwasher, and a full refrigerator. The cupboards had dishes, glasses, silverware, and some pots and pans. We even had a view of Mt. Rainier through our windows. The bathroom was large with an upright shower stall and a whirlpool bathtub.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful, including the owner himself who thanked us personally for staying at his motel. The staff had good recommendations for local places to visit and helped us figure out which bus to catch downtown. The bus stop is a short walk of a couple blocks from the motel, and it only took about 20 minutes to ride to the downtown area near Pike Place Market. Check out All City Coffee on the way to the bus stop for a great local alternative to Starbucks.

The continental breakfast was okay, although it could use some protein items. The eating area in the front entrance is cozy and comfortable. We definitely would choose to stay here again if we visit the area another time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I were in Seattle for vacation and we found this hotel to be perfect for us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and meticulously clean. The continental breakfast was simple and healthy which made it a bit easier to splurge on evening dinners. We found the location to be easy for navigation to any of the places we wanted to visit. We left the area for a couple of days to visit Victoria and we hadn't decided where to stay upon our return to the city. We liked this place so much, we decided to return to it. Excellent choice for us and most likely for you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Friends and I were in Seattle for a concert at the Key Arena. We stayed at the Georgetown Inn for two nights. The hotel is excellent; the price is very reasonable ($99), the rooms are spacious with a good sized bathroom, comfortable beds (we had a double), desk and office chair, TV and conveniently, a small fridge. As well, the hotel offers a breakfast until 10am with cereals (hot and cold), selection of breads, muffins, coffee, tea and variety of fruit. A great way to start the day! The location is outside of downtown Seattle, about a 15 minute drive from Pike Place Market, Chihuly Glass Museum, Space Needle and Key Arena, but worth it for the price. This hotel is independently owned and therefore they have exceptional customer service with very helpful staff. Check-in and out was fast and simple.

I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Seattle. Do not look any further.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We chose this hotel, not for the surroundings, but for its relative proximity to the Boeing Museum of Aviation. After four weeks in the U.S. this place was the most economical, but cheap does not always equal nasty, as staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the continental breakfast good. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We just finished a 3 night visit to Seattle with our 6 month baby girl. We were trying to do things on a budget so we decided to try the Georgetown Inn. We were not disappointed! In fact, it exceeded our expectations! The price is great and it's easily as nice inside as places double the price. And cleaner than a lot of those more expensive places. This hotel is spotless.

The neighborhood is a little more industrial but there are some really cool restaurants and coffee shops in walking distance (Katsu burger!). The staff were very friendly and the breakfast is enough for sure. Cereals, bread for toast, muffins, peanut butter, jam, cream cheese, orange juice, tea, and really really good coffee!

They are also clearly aware of being environmentally friendly which is a plus for me. The *only* slight complaint would be that the street is a little noisy, but the hotel can't change that. And it wasn't enough to keep me, my husband or our baby from sleeping great. The beds are very comfortable as well, and the bathroom is all updated faucets, shower, etc. And there's air conditioning so no real need to keep the window open. I actually thought the view towards the residential area was lovely and there's a cool old house across the street. And it's a really easy jaunt onto the I-5 and a quick drive to downtown (10 min max).

We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Seattle.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 6100 Corson Avenue South, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#15 Business Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#17 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple. Clean. Cheap. My three favorite qualities in a hotel... Cheers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgetown Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.