We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Seattle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgetown Inn

Save Saved
You added Georgetown Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Georgetown Inn
6100 Corson Avenue South, Seattle, WA 98109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Hugs!
Ranked #22 of 93 hotels in Seattle
Lawrence, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Seattle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is very nice and clean. It doesn't like like it from the outside but the rooms are very nice. Staff at front desk very friendly and helpful, everything we needed they helped us find.
The only thing that is not that great about this hotel is the location, but if you have a car while you are in Seattle there is really no reason to pay for the over priced hotels in the center of the city. It took us maybe 8 minutes to get to all attractions in the city and parking is not an issue in Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    76
    20
    1
    6
See reviews for
44
73
18
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Davie, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

First trip to Seattle, wanted close but, not too close. Perfect location. Great value. Clean. Terrific staff. Easy Access. Neighborhood at beginning of "Urban Renewal" with terrific restaurants close by. Hotel is older but very clean, staff is attentive. Free parking, WiFi, Breakfast and Laundry! I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Situated just off Exit 162 of the I5, Georgetown Inn is a 3 level accommodation block just north of the Boeing Field - King County Airport and close to a railway line. While there is little noise from either, there is a a lot of noise from the busy and traffic light controlled intersection which is Corson Avenue and Michigan Street. Our room was compact but featured a small flat-screen TV, armchair and footstool, shower over bath, refrigerator, mini ironing board and iron and hairdryer. The Georgetown Inn provides a good breakfast and free laundry usage. Georgetown is a light industrial and somewhat seedy suburb. On check-in the friendly staff member gave me a map of nearby points of interest including places to eat - these mainly comprised bars of the blue collar and biker variety. Buses to downtown Seattle leave from 5-10 minutes walk away in Airport Way South

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is situated away from the busy intersection
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great value for money with the super helpful staff and nice large rooms. Plus it offers easy access to the freeway and public transport, best proper coffee we've had in Seattle at All City Coffee, and authentic Italian food at Via Tribunal Pizzeria!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattlehotel, Wow! at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Wow! That's one a killer review! Thanks... Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

very nice clean place. always welcome by staff very friendly.my family came here every year to enjoy the seattle emerald city. breakfast is very variety of food and coffee is very good. rate are very fair then other places around

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I travelled to Seattle during the busiest time of the year without realizing that all the hotels would be sold out and the prices tripled from normal rates. I booked this hotel before I left home. I have to say that the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful when I checked in. I got to my room and got into the sheets and my skin started to crawl. I tried to endure because it was already late when I checked in but couldn't handle it. When I explained the problem to the front desk they were very accommodating to me and allowed me to leave without charge and also tried to help me find another hotel. There are not enough stars for that kind of attitude, which would have never happened in the City I currently live in. Because of this I feel bad saying anything derogatory about the Georgetown Inn. Maybe I had a reaction to the laundry detergent in the sheets? I did not see any other reviews with this problem or even close so this was just a weird thing. I would recommend this hotel simply due to their employees.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern NJ
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Neighborhood: Georgetown, South of Downtown Seattle

8/29/2013

We depart Vancouver Island via the Washington State Auto Ferry, leaving Sidney, sailing to Anacortes, WA, the final leg of our journey to the Pacific Rim. We chose the Georgetown Inn, again, due to logistical necessity and attractive rates. We would be visiting with a family member in the suburbs of Seattle, close to the Inn, as well as wanting to be close to SeaTac International for our flight home. (The Inn is NOT at the airport.)

Although skeptical over this booking, the Georgetown Inn appeared to cater to a mature group of travelers who took advantage of using mass transportation to tour downtown Seattle. Located on the outskirts of an industrial area of town, King County METRO bus serves the area with routes that bring you directly into downtown Seattle. Bus routes 106 and 124 are only several short blocks from the Inn and run frequently. (http://www.kingcounty.go…)

Surprisingly, we found the Georgetown Inn to be quiet and clean, with excellent housekeping. Bedding was very comfortable with more than ample furnishings. A good-sized flat screen TV and fridge with free Wi-Fi were also nice perks. The bathroom was a generous size with a full tub and shower. A full complement of quality towels were stocked on the bathroom shelves.

The front desk staff were more than accommodating. Arriving a day earlier than planned, we were offered a standby room other than having us look elsewhere. Full, complementary breakfast foods and beverages were placed out each morning. Fresh muffins, baked breads, spreads, fruit, coffee, teas, cereals, hot and cold, were more than ample to start the day as well as the morning newspaper. Parking at the Inn was made easy with safe, illuminated parking areas located directly in front of the building.

Note that a bank with a walk-in ATM is located directly across the street, including a full service gas station, a nice touch and good to know. Interstate 5 is one block away. The front desk quickly printed out our boarding passes upon request to prepare us for our flight home following check-out.

Pros:
- Good rates.
- Great breakfasts.
- Helpful front desk staff.
- Clean, fully equipped rooms.
- Functional, quiet A/C in the wall.
- METRO bus service only blocks away.

Cons:
- Avoid booking a room that borders the industrial building to the rear as there may be some low-level compressor noise during the evening.
- Due to local industrial businesses, the neighborhood may be considered somewhat disconcerting, yet that may be an incorrect assessment.

Tip: Use your AAA card when booking direct, or thru http://booking.com

Room Tip: Try to avoid booking a room that borders on the adjacent industrial property as late night compresso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattlehotel, War & Peace? at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Oy Vey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel
Georgetown Hotel Seattle
Address: 6100 Corson Avenue South, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
#23 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice little independent hotel 4 miles downtown Seattle...Simple, clean no frills in the industrial & arts neighborhood of Georgetown. Free parking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgetown Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.