We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location + Breakfast = Awesome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Fifth Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Space Needle Package
Ranked #15 of 98 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Location + Breakfast = Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay here for two nights in September. The rooms were nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The full breakfast was great! The best thing was that it was 3 blocks from the space needle. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 was because our room had a door leading to the room next to us and the soundproofing was horrible. We could here every cough from the people staying next to us. Overall though I would highly recommend it!

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback. We deeply appreciate it. Please rest assure that I will share your feedback with my team. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your business. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    406
    92
    16
    5
See reviews for
356
370
50
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

It was our honeymoon, and the staff upgraded our room, gave us a complimentary bag of goodies, and offered to have a bottle of champagne sent to the room at no additional cost. Overall, they did everything they could to make our stay memorable. Will definitely recommend to others. Great job!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and extremely kind words. This means so much to us and we really appreciate it. We were very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to see you again very soon on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

It doesn’t look like the most glamourous place to stay but for what I needed was actually a great choice. It really gave me everything I needed for a comfortable stay .. good in room facilities like good coffee and coffee maker, hairdryer, iron, strong wifi etc. The room was perfectly clean and really comfortable and while I didn’t have much interaction with the front desk / staff any quick interactions I did have indicated the service was great too. It is a set of suites so there’s no hotel restaurant or bar, however there is one literally next door so it’s not a big deal. The only minor things for improvement was the air con which wasn’t the best, it wasn’t a big deal for me as by the time I was travelling it wasn’t very warm or humid but I guess it may not be as comfortable in the summer. The location isnt bad, it’s about a 10-15 min walk to the main downtown area which isn’t a big deal but if you’re looking for a really central location you will get better placed hotels. Overall though I really enjoyed the stay and the big testament for me is whether I would go back .. and I definitely would.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and extremely kind words. This means so much to us and we really appreciate it. We were very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to see you again very soon on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The location was great, but I was disappointed in this Hampton Inn. I booked the room based on other Hampton Inn stays. The room was large, but a little dirty and not really up to Hampton standards. The breakfast and breakfast room were nice and the staff was helpful. I was a little annoyed with having to pay $16 for parking on top of the room charge. The parking garage is poorly designed and very hard to navigate even in a small vehicle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback. We deeply appreciate it. Please rest assure that I will share your feedback with my team. You are a vaued guest and we appreciate your business. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our stay at the Hampton Inn in Seattle, Washington was great! It is located just 2 blocks from the Space Needle and walking distance to the monorail. The room was beautiful, and I especially enjoyed the gas fireplace! The staff was friendly and helpful and always gave us good info on things to see and do and places to eat. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Seattle!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and extremely kind words. This means so much to us and we really appreciate it. We were very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to see you again very soon on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is one of the best restaurant in Seattle, specially the location, next to Space Needle, Key Arena, Fountain, Chihuly Garden and Glass, Seattle Theatre etc etc. I have stayed here 3-4 times in past 3 years during my business meets. Space Needle you can enjoy from the window itself, if your room is at the right side. Daily breakfast is always nice to have.
If you are interested to visit nearby:
http://sachinkgupta.com/2013/02/chihuly-garden-and-glass-near-seattle.html

Room Tip: Top Floor Rooms facing Seattle Space Needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and extremely kind words. This means so much to us and we really appreciate it. We were very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to see you again very soon on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I have been fortunate enough to stay in some very nice hotels. Lately, we have been staying at the Hampton Inn Suites with our boys. I love the Hampton Inns as they are so consistent!! Friendly, CLEAN, comfortable beds, breakfast buffet, evening snacks (some of the Hamptons) and in convenient locations. I will always check for a Hampton Inn now.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and extremely kind words. This means so much to us and we really appreciate it. We were very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to see you again very soon on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#45 of 98 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 1,096 reviews
Hotel 1000
#2 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#7 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,586 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#13 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Address: 700 Fifth Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#13 Family Hotel in Seattle
#13 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
Hampton Inn Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.