We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a GREAT Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Fifth Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #16 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Woodward, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a GREAT Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were going on an Alaskan cruise and arrived in Seattle a couple of days early. There were 12 in our party and everyones' needs were taken care of. The hotel was clean, from lobby to room. The bathroom was spotless. I have never stayed at a hotel where every aspect was so remarkable. We had a newlywed couple with us. The hotel gave them a beautiful suite in place of their king room at no extra charge. The breakfast was very good and the coffee was great. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else while in downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and extremely kind words. This means so much to us and we really appreciate it. We were very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to see you again very soon on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    329
    82
    14
    4
See reviews for
261
295
41
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very convenient location for Cruising out of Seattle with lots of restaurant and shopping choices nearby. Be advised that you may encounter quite a few homeless people if you're walking about in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We were very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to see you again very soon.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

As avid walkers, this facility was ideally located...to downtown (PIKE PLACE, Elliott Bay, Uwajimaya); to the Seattle Center three blocks (Space Needle); when weather was "wet", the bus system was at our door step; we even took the Sound Rail Link from Sea-Tac to downtown, and then the monorail to the Space Needle, and just a three block walk to the awesome Hampton on Fifth North. The local restaurants are both numerous in quality, ethnic offerings, as well as locale.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We deeply appreciate this. Please rest assure that I will share your feedback with my team. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your business. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Spacious room. Comfortable beds. Covered parking for compact and mid-size cars. Average breakfast. Good coffee. Convenient location to Seattle Center - walking distance. Close to QFC (grocery store), convenient markets (7-Eleven & Plaid Pantry).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We deeply appreciate this. Please rest assure that I will share your feedback with my team. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your business. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a good hotel. It has the normal free breakfast that Hampton Inns provide. We were going on a cruise the next morning an were happy to find out they can sign you up for a $7 a person shuttle to the port. Worked out really well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We deeply appreciate this. Please rest assure that I will share your feedback with my team. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your business. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. I took the LINK light rail to Westlake station from SeaTac for $2.75. I then took a taxi to the hotel for about $10. This hotel was busy when I arrived on Labor Day. Since I arrived early in the morning, there were no rooms available yet. After an hour wait, I was able to check in. The room was typical Hampton Inn. It was clean and the bed was comfortable.

The location was great. I walked to the Space Needle in ten minutes. Chihuly Garden and Glass is next to the Space Needle and is a must see. Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation is down the street from the hotel also. It is worth a visit if you have time. There is a QFC supermarket about one block from the hotel if you would like to buy snacks/drinks.

The staff at this hotel were very helpful with answering questions about attractions, monorail, taxis, etc. The only negative thing that I experience with this hotel was noise level. People were constantly going in and out of rooms/hallways thoughout the night. The air conditioner was also quite loud. It came on and off about every 10 minutes during the nights. I wanted to turn it off but it was just too hot without it. Also, housekeeping staff was noisy and talking loudly while in the hallways. I did not get a good night's sleep while staying at this hotel. I would probably choose another hotel next time due to the fact that I am a light sleeper.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate this. You brought some very good points. Please rest assure that I will share this with my team. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your business. We hope to have the opportunity to earn this again in the near future.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and all the amenities. Hotel is located close to major attractions and has easy access to major highway for traveling to other locations. Clean room with complimentary breakfast. Cookies in the afternoon were an excellent treat as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We deeply appreciate this. Please rest assure that I will share your feedback with my team. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your business. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Address: 700 Fifth Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#14 Business Hotel in Seattle
#16 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
Hampton Inn Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.