We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Fifth Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109 (Magnolia / Queen Anne)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #17 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Corona, CA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Beautiful and clean. Greatest mattress. Great free breakfast and snacks. within walking distance of space needle and wharf.Friendly staff. It's all you could ask for. I will look for Hampton inns where ever I go. Couldn't have been better. I always take good reviews with a grain of salt but truly could not find anything wrong with this hotel at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. This means a great deal to us as we strive on our service and quality of product efforts. We were so delighted to hear of your experience with us. I have shared your feedback with my staff. Please note that you are a valued guest and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    368
    270
    72
    10
    4
See reviews for
204
245
36
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
princeton,ken
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

A party of ten had a two night stay at the Hampton Inn. It was all you could ask for. A short walk to the Space Needle and monorail. Several restaurants and a grocery nearby. The continental breakfast was good and the afternoon cookies fantastic. Most importantly, the staff was as friendly and accommodating as possible. I would not hesitate to stay again. A+ service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I wanted to take a moment and personally thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. This means a great deal to us. Please rest assure that I will share your feedback with my team. We are so delighted to hear of your experience us and that we met your needs and expectations. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your business. We look forward to the opportunity to seeing you again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

You couldn't ask for a better location of a hotel in Seattle. This hotel is within minutes walking distance from the museum district, including the Needle. It's a very clean hotel, and honestly is a step up from most Hamptons I've stayed in. The staff was awesome also (helped me find a great restaurant very close by).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear valued Guest,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and extremely kind words. This means a great deal to me and my team as we strive to be the very best hotel in the Seattle area. I have shared your feedback with my team and we are all extremely delighted to hear of your experience with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is one of the best value-priced suite hotels in Seattle; close to Downtown, close to some fantastic restaurants in the Queen Anne District, knowledgeable staff, very clean rooms...all around, an excellent property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. Wow!!! Very happy to hear of your expereinece with us and excited to share this with my team!! everything you mentioned is a focus of ours. This just rienforces that we are paying attention to the right things. Also we appreciate you taking the time to share. We hope to see you again very soon on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST.HELENS
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Comfortable and spacious double bedded,queen sized, room with coffee maker, fridge and micro. helpful staff and excellent full English breakfast. The location was ideal with great restaurant next door and Space Needle centre a 10 minute walk away.

Room Tip: Go for the twin plenty of room and great beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We were very excited to hear that you had a great experince with us. I will make sure to share this with my team. We looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Well located for cruise passengers with a great lobby staff. Say hello to AMINA & KYLE they can direct you to a Great Irisah bar and restaurant down the stree also the Space Needl and hop on hop off tour busses are right don the street. Also great breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are extremely delighted to hear of your experience with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and extremely kind words. Please rest assure that I will share your feedback with my team and especially Amina & Kyle. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This property is a mix of traditional hotel rooms and full suites. The layout is a bit confusing, but we figured it out after making a few wrong turns the first day! Parking is a trick for a big car or SUV, but using the two garages is your best best. Beds and pillows were great, and the TVs in the suite were HD, and actually picked up HD signals. Some hotels having figured out how to get the HD quality picture to their new TVs, so that was nice for a change. It was also convenient having a full kitchen in the room.

Everyone working at the hotel is top notch, from the housekeeping and maintenance staff to the front desk clerks. The workout facility, recently updated and moved, is very nice and stays pretty busy. The breakfast was very good, as it is in most Hampton Inns. The hotel is close to a grocery store (QFC, which is a West Coast Kroger-owned store) that is very convient. The Space needle, EMP, Monorail and other attractions at Seattle Center are only a few blocks away. Also, my son enjoyed the daily 5:00PM cookie break (ok, I enjoyed it too....)

The only negatives I could think of are the AC in the 'living room' portion of the hotel didn't seem to work well. There was a wall unit in the bedroom, but the living room was a bit stuffy. Also, the living room got very bright, very early (the sun comes up early in the summer that far north!) in the living room, as there were no blackout curtains over the door leading to the balcony. Not a big deal (we improvised a solution), but our son woke up quite early our first night there!

This is a very quiet location, with little street noise at night (busses and duck boats pass by frequently during the day), so I'd have no problem recommending this location. If I'm in Seattle again, I'd look to book this location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your extremely valuable feedback. We truly appreciate the kinds words and honesty. We are also very happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with with us and would recommend our property. We looking forward to your next visit to the Seattle area and seeing you again.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Address: 700 Fifth Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Family Hotel in Seattle
#20 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
Hampton Inn Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.