We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for a reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Fifth Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109 (Magnolia / Queen Anne)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #16 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed in a Hampton Inn & Suites in Seattle and in Vancouver BC. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful at both hotels. We spent two days at the Seattle Hampton Inn and we were able to store our luggage while we traveled to Vancouver for two days. The locations for both gave us the opportunity to walk to attractions or use the transit system which is a two block walk. The rooms were clean and quiet. The breakfast offered many options and was filling. Considering the cost of other hotels in the Seattle downtown area we felt we received a lot of value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    361
    264
    70
    10
    4
See reviews for
193
242
36
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a really good hotel with an excellent location for restaurant, bars and site seeing. it is also near enough from the Seattle south industrial area (15-20min in the morning). The staff is really friendly and polite. The breakfast can be improved however the rooms are equiped with fridge and coffee maker for those who stay for an extended trip so they can customise their breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We arrived a bit early, and we were invited to have breakfast while we waited. Everything was spotlessly clean. The atmosphere was quiet, friendly, accommodating and excellent overall. Will not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Purpose of visit:
3 Night stay

Room Type/Name:
King Room # 407

Specific Comments about stay:
Clean and nice. No fridge in room. Friendly staff, apart from one concierge.

Amenities of the room:
Standard hotel room, feather pillows, great heating. View pretty average.

Amenities of the hotel:
Free bottled water, Free wifi, great extensive breakfast, breakfast packs available, cookies at front desk.

Location Details:
Close to Space Needle. Pretty good location.

Overall experience: Good. Only note is that I am positive I left my ipad on the bottom shelf on my bedside table, realised I didnt have it 4 days later, rang hotel - no ipad :( Contacted management, nothing they can do.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I am a HH member but that really doesn't seem to matter much in experiencing any financial savings. I like Hampton Suites but the cost has continued to escalate. I will likely look for more affordable rooms from now on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I have now stayed at two Hamton Inn's. I have found the staff to be friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and quiet. I love the fact that the duvet covers are washed for each stay. I also love the fact the beds are very comfortable, more than my own home. It is also great that breakfast is included and there is a little bit of everything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuna, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We arrived in Seattle about 830 PM and wanted a place close to the Space Needle as it closes at 930 PM. Being just 2 blocks away, the walk was easy and not a hair stood up on the back of our necks that would've been indicative of danger nearby. View from the top of the Space Needle was incredible at night. The hotel staff at the desk, in the hallway, and at the breakfast service was one of the most accomadating, polite and helpful group that we have ever encountered. The room was one of the cleanest we've ever stayed in and the breakfast was more than adequate, hot and fresh and served late enough ('til 10 AM). This is a city hotel and has outside noise as such. The electric buses that trundled by outside sure helped, as they are as quiet and clean as an electric golf cart. One has to wonder where and how the electricity to operate these wonderfully green examples of mass transportation is generated. Surely there's a coal burning, smoke belching plant at the end of the wire that keeps the spark in 'em. The parking garage was secure, an extra cost and extremely tight. It is posted to park front end in only, but we found it much easier to shoehorn our car between the others by backing it in. Lest we have to get out through the sunroof, we opted instead to get everyone out before backing in. By leaving about 9 inches between the back bumper and the wall we were able to access the trunk for our grips. A special tip of this cowboy's hat goes to Javier at the front desk. He was more than helpful in giving us directions (both in word and pictures) to the Woodland Park Zoo as we checked out. Should we be travelling again to Seattle in the future, we will again consider the Hampton by the Space Needle. Many thanks to your great staff!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Address: 700 Fifth Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
Hampton Inn Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.