We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at a high cost” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Fifth Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109 (Magnolia / Queen Anne)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #12 of 93 hotels in Seattle
Colton, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel at a high cost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I am a HH member but that really doesn't seem to matter much in experiencing any financial savings. I like Hampton Suites but the cost has continued to escalate. I will likely look for more affordable rooms from now on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    320
    233
    65
    10
    3
See reviews for
167
217
33
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I have now stayed at two Hamton Inn's. I have found the staff to be friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and quiet. I love the fact that the duvet covers are washed for each stay. I also love the fact the beds are very comfortable, more than my own home. It is also great that breakfast is included and there is a little bit of everything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuna, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We arrived in Seattle about 830 PM and wanted a place close to the Space Needle as it closes at 930 PM. Being just 2 blocks away, the walk was easy and not a hair stood up on the back of our necks that would've been indicative of danger nearby. View from the top of the Space Needle was incredible at night. The hotel staff at the desk, in the hallway, and at the breakfast service was one of the most accomadating, polite and helpful group that we have ever encountered. The room was one of the cleanest we've ever stayed in and the breakfast was more than adequate, hot and fresh and served late enough ('til 10 AM). This is a city hotel and has outside noise as such. The electric buses that trundled by outside sure helped, as they are as quiet and clean as an electric golf cart. One has to wonder where and how the electricity to operate these wonderfully green examples of mass transportation is generated. Surely there's a coal burning, smoke belching plant at the end of the wire that keeps the spark in 'em. The parking garage was secure, an extra cost and extremely tight. It is posted to park front end in only, but we found it much easier to shoehorn our car between the others by backing it in. Lest we have to get out through the sunroof, we opted instead to get everyone out before backing in. By leaving about 9 inches between the back bumper and the wall we were able to access the trunk for our grips. A special tip of this cowboy's hat goes to Javier at the front desk. He was more than helpful in giving us directions (both in word and pictures) to the Woodland Park Zoo as we checked out. Should we be travelling again to Seattle in the future, we will again consider the Hampton by the Space Needle. Many thanks to your great staff!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I only stayed 1 night here, but the accommodations were very comfortable and the amenities were, as usual, reliable. The staff really worked to make my stay pleasant and that is very much appreciated. The location is great, too - just a short distance to the heart of downtown Seattle, and only 2 blocks from the Seattle Center.

Room Tip: I did not use the swimming pool so I can't comment on it, and the hotel has no restaurant per se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here for a night before our Alaskan cruise. Pretty good breakfast for a buffet, great rooms, and a very helpful staff.
Lobby had a computer work station for guests.
Walking distance to many of the sights and an easy cab ride to SeaTac.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had never stayed at a Hampton Inn and were very impressed with the service and cleanliness of the hotel. The location of this Hampton Inn is great if you are a tourist. It is close to the Space Needle and the Chihuly Garden & Museum. The only complaint we had was the noise transmission between floor. We had a very loud family in the room above us and could hear their running & jumping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Nice place to stay near Key Arena, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation and Space Needle. Clean and comfortable although the rooms feel like they were designed by IKEA.

Staff was nice, breakfast was decent and parking was secure. Hard combo to beat for this price in this area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
Hampton Inn Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn
Address: 700 Fifth Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seattle
#13 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.