We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Fifth Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #16 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location, value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here for vacation travel.was upgraded to a 1-bedroom suite at check-in, which had a patio, fireplace and full kitchen.

The room was well-appointed, comfortable and very quiet. The lobby has hot tea and coffee available around the clock and serves a continental breakfast each morning. It was nice to grab a coffee and fruit on the way out to the day's adventures, then hot tea on the way back in before bed.

Hotel is central to everything and walking distance to a grocery store, the Seattle Center and several restaurants.

I will happily stay here again when traveling to Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    327
    82
    13
    4
See reviews for
259
295
41
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukie, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

A wonderful motel near the Seattle Center. Walking distance from monorail with easy access to downtown and the transit tunnel. The room was clean. The place was quiet. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good, although avoid the eggs if they are offered. The breakfast room was large and not crowded.

Room Tip: Upper floor has nice view of downtown if you are on the east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Close to Seattle Center and a great coffee shop, Cafe Vita. This would be the perfect place to stay for Bumbershoot in September. And even though the room smelled a little funky I would stay here again. Parking easy and reasonably priced. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

A wonderful stay before Xmas, for a breather and shopping, nice enough to come back for a night right after Xmas for food and fun. A friendly check-in. Upscale room with comfy beds, and a lot of elbow room. Very nice full sized towels, and good water pressure. I am annoyed that so many hotel rooms locate the sink in the bedroom rather than the bath, but this one was in the bath with a nice wide counter-high sink. Important!!!, the tub drain never backed up

Although we did not take advantage of the included breakfast, we saw that the eating area was the largest and the most cushy ever seen, with a lot of lounge seating for the coffee and convo crowd.

The added plus for this hotel is the proximity to the Seattle Center, (two blocks), the Chihuly Glass Museum, and the monorail that takes you right downtown and Pike Place Market, and many terrific restaurants.

The only con, a $15 parking fee.

All-in-all, this one is on our return to list, near the top

Room Tip: We were on the street level, main floor on the connecting hallway to the lobby. A bit noisy. Don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trout Creek, Montana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Upon registering the front desk clerk informed us that because we were Hilton Honors Club members that we had been upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. We were also offered bottled water and complimentry newspaper.
The suite was superb. The only drawback was the couch, although large it was not all that comfortable although the large outtoman helped. The fireplace added a nice touch. The full kitchen was supplied with some glass plates, bowls and metal utensils but no glass drinking glasses or cups. We found it curious that with all the nice things there were only paper cups, although we did not ask why. We found the king size bed to be a bit uncomfortable but we have certainly had worse beds in other motels/hotels.
The hot breakfast was one of the better ones that we have had as we stay in alot of motels/hotels.
The staff was very friendly, professional and helpful including the nice lady overseeing the breakfast.
The bathroom was clean and supplied with many towels.
Will we say there again?...you bet!

Room Tip: Easy access to busses and Seattle centre. Easy to get a cab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I was in Seattle for surgery and stayed 6 days in this hotel to recover before heading back home. I booked their 1-bedroom with kitchen for 3 nights and we were supposed to move into a smaller room for the remainder of our stay. As my movements were limited from surgery and had little energy left to pack/unpack again, I asked front desk if we can stay in our current room instead and yes, they let us stay! The customer service in this hotel was just excellent, everyone was friendly and welcoming. Whenever we have breakfast (it's free) at the dining room, Ms Troy (hope I got her last name right) would always chat with the guests and check how we're doing.

This is a well-maintained hotel, our room and the facilities were modern and kept clean always. I like that there's coin-operated laundry facilities inside the hotel that's convenient especially for guests on extended stay. It is also centrally located, for those who prefer to take public transportation than driving, buses going downtown is right across the street. Space Needle and monorail are within 5 minute walking distance. QFC grocery with Starbucks is a block away.

Overall, we were very satisfied and happy with our stay here. We'll definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

In terms of distance from the port to the hotels it won't cost you more than $ 20... LOL. The taxi guy was upset to get us as it was a close trip and not the airport one which he was expecting.

This hotel is close to the Space needle, You can actually walk to it...

The breakfast is complimentary which is not all at great but then again it's free...

The rooms are ok, I would say livable.

There are a few restaurants around which can be used to dine in the evenings if you chose to.

There is also a bus stop if you chose to go to the Pike market place which would a great idea and it could take an entire day to explore it...

Overall the hotel is reasonably priced and worth a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Address: 700 Fifth Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#16 Family Hotel in Seattle
#18 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
Hampton Inn Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.