We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the Queen Anne area.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Fifth Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Space Needle Package
Ranked #13 of 98 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in the Queen Anne area.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My mom and I had a pleasant stay at this Hampton Inn & Suites over a weekend in November. It is a relatively close walk to the monorail and there are several bus routes towards the downtown/Pike Place Market area. There is a supermarket one block away in the new residential development, and many interesting dining choices nearby.

The hotel is on a hill, and houses separate “inn” and “suite” areas. In fact, the entire property has a maze-like feel with relatively dim hallways. However, the rooms are up to the usual high Hampton standards. The breakfast area is relatively large and recently renovated.

Everyone was very friendly and professional. The cookies and fruit-infused water available in the lobby were delicious and refreshing.

One thing we noticed is that there were several possibly itinerant people who stop by and use the lobby. The restrooms in the lobby require room key access. There was a man who made a recommendation for Citizen, a nearby coffee/beer/café place; it was a little unusual that he mentioned eating there several times a week. We also saw a disheveled woman in the lobby and later in the supermarket. However, it must be stressed that we did not feel unsafe at any time.

Overall, this is a property that upholds all the great qualities for which Hampton Inns are known.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    391
    91
    14
    5
See reviews for
343
363
48
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised when I stayed at the Hampton late November for the Marathon. The room I had booked was located next to the elevator, so I asked for a change, which was accommodated. I likely should have kept the initial room; the elevators were quiet and I ended up in part of the hotel which looked older (though in good repair and clean) and a farther walk from the entrance.
The hotel is about 350 metres from the Marathon start, close to the Space Needle and Monorail. Rooms are spacious and staff was friendly and engaged, in spite of being a very busy weekend with many requests for "late checkout" due to the Marathon on Sunday.
Reasonable rates, attentive staff and free breakfast - would happily return!

Room Tip: Higher floor in the "newer" section
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We went to Seattle for my niece's wedding last August. Most of the family voted to stay at this Hampton Inn because it was relatively close to the wedding site (Rose Garden - Woodland Park Zoo) and it was affordable for everyone.

We were pleasantly surprised at how close it was to the Seattle space needle, Ducky tours (that was a blast!), monorail (which then brought us to Pike's Market). We were in Seattle for just an overnight stay, just to attend the wedding, but because of the hotel's lcation, we were actually able to see and enjoy Seattle's top attractions. What a treat!!!

The hotel itself had pretty standard amenities. Bed was comfortable, room was clean, even though our room was by the street, it was quiet. Breakfast was what you'd expect and was adequate.

The staff, however, was pretty good. They were very helpful, courteous and accommodating.

I have no problems recommending this hotel and would stay here again.

Room was comfortable, we weren't Sleepless in Seattle. LOL.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We arrived early in the afternoon and check-in staff arranged for us to get into our room straight away (we'd been traveling from Australia and *really* wanted to get some sleep before we fell down). Amina at the front desk was cheerful and friendly and got us checked in and up to our room in short order, which was great.

The room is average size, and feels very warm and welcoming. The beds are great.

Room Tip: Not so much a room tip - but if you like Greek food, walk about a block down 5th Avenue and find Pan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Arrived from Australia & stayed here for 3 nights in early November. Great location for visiting the Space needle (5 min walk). Pikes Market (5 min monorail then short walk), Boeing Factory (45 min drive) and Seattle outlet shopping (50 min drive). The mono rail station is at the Space Needle and takes you right into town where you can walk to shops & restaraunts. Had dinner at the Cheescake Factory (very busy). There are many restaurants & bars to choose from. After dinner it's simply a short walk to the mono rail to come back to the hotel. The hotel is a 45min drive from the airport. Seattle was much more than I expected and we really enjoyed our weekend in this great city. This Hampton is typically great value, good staff, clean rooms and convenient location. Our room was large and had a view of the Space Needle. Only gripe was having to pay for parking but it was easy and safe to access the hotel. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Space Needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willow, Alaska
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel is very nice. It is convinient to downtown Seattle and has really good restaurants close by. There is a QFC grocery store that is just a block away and a seven Eleven that is really close.
The rooms are very spacious i stayed in a regular room it did not have a frdge or a microwave. But if you book a suite than the room is quite a bit bigger and better equipted with appliances..
The breakfast is really good it has all the foods you need for breakfast..
overall really nice place...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Checked in with no issues, staff was courteous and was quite willing to answer our questions. My major issues with this hotel were basically about the security....We were walking back to the hotel after getting off the lite rail about 6pm and were being followed by someone who was verbally abusive and attempting to catch up to us and make contact and not in a nice way. We were actually trotting by the time we reached the lobby of the hotel. When we got inside there was no one behind the front desk, no one in sight and the person followed us in to the hotel. We dashed for our rooms and locked ourselves in. Later, when I left the room to go get coffee the person was outside on the sidewalk and started back in when he saw me. Again, no staff in the front and had to dash for the room again as this person came in. This was just wrong! Safety in a big city needs to be primary and it was not. I personally would never stay in this hotel again and would advise anyone else to be careful if they choose to.

Room Tip: I would choose a room not on ground level for security sake as the window of our room looked out ont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#48 of 98 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
Hotel 1000
#2 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Downtown
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#14 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,669 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#7 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Address: 700 Fifth Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#13 Business Hotel in Seattle
#13 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
Hampton Inn Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.