We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union to your Saves list
Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 Fairview Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
East Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was my second visit to this hotel and it was as good as I remembered it (which was several years ago). The location along Lake Union is wonderful - some nearby restaurants, a nice view of the lake and convenient to stroll along the lakefront. It is also just a few minutes drive to downtown.

The rooms was well appointed and comfy. I don't remember this from last time, but it had a gas fireplace which is a unique feature.

The breakfast area is very large and looks out on the lake. They have a nice free breakfast selection, including some unique daily hot items (quiche and breakfast burritos were two that I saw). They serve free Seattle's Best Coffee 24x7.

The wifi is free and worked pretty consistently the whole time.

I was there on a business rate, so I don't know what the regular rates are, but I'm pretty sure it is still a really good value. Parking is also free.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    256
    51
    10
    8
See reviews for
298
260
22
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We like this SC location better than the Broadway one, where we first stayed 3 nights. It is very good, but this one has free parking, Great breakfast, nice views of lake, same free shuttle service. We will return!

Room Tip: Get a view of Lake Union
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our first time staying at a Silver Cloud motel. We were very impressed and will be trying the chain again. This particular property is in a great location if you want to be close to the downtown area, the space needle, Pike street market and Safeco field. They have a free shuttle that will take you to these attractions and more. There is also a streetcar service about a block away.
The staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. They were quick to try and meet our every request and seemed happy to make their guests feel valuable.
Our room was very large and nicely decorated. We had a great view of Lake Union and were able to watch the seaplanes taking off and landing. It was very relaxing.
The beds and pillows were super comfortable and the linens were fresh and soft. The shower had good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The lighting in the room and bathroom was great. There were plenty of outlets for our electronics. The free laundry facilities on each floor was very handy. We did hear some noise from the street so might ask for a room not facing the street next time we are in town. The free Wifi was not very good in our room but maybe it was because we were on a higher floor. Free breakfast was good and there were plenty of hot and cold options to choose from. The eating area was a bit small but it was clean and clutter free. Free and secure parking was added bonus.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is wonderful. It is spotless. The parking is free and the free shuttle to the sites was great. There is not much choice in dining within walking distance but I would definitely recommend staying there. I don't think I would stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, pick a lakefront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location and hotel for the cost. Free breakfast and a nice fitness center. The hotel is close to Downtown, Safe Co field, pikes fish market, the space needle, the first Starbucks and more. Service was very good

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I knew I'd made the right choice when I was greeted by the front desk staff at check-in; everyone welcomed me with a smile and eye contact. Everything was clean, and the complimentary breakfast was very good.
We opted for a "King View" room, and are glad we did. Watching the sea-planes take off and land was interesting. These rooms face Lake Union; basically the west side of the property.
The hotel offers free parking, and a shuttle service. They are also just a block away from the Seattle Streetcar Lake Union line, which can take you downtown for just $2.25. Considering that downtown hotels charge up to $50 a night for parking, that is a good value.
Considering all of the above, we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Top floors have better views, if you choose the view side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. The 2 big reasons are because of the great waterside restaurants located right across the street within walking distance . The second reason is the fantastic shuttle service that can take you to the space needle area, Pike street Mkt, or almost to the front door of Safeco field or Century link stadium. (Best place to stay when visiting for a Mariners game or Seahawks game )
The price is very competitive for the downtown area and the secure parking area at no extra charge is a bonus.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union

Address: 1150 Fairview Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#24 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south end of scenic Lake Union, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Lake Union is two miles from downtown Seattle's finest shops and restaurants and just five miles from the University of Washington campus. The hotel is also located near Seattle Center and the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, and is only a 20 minute walk to the iconic Space Needle. Most of the guestrooms have spectacular waterfront views of Lake Union and Seattle. All rooms have 42" high definition flat screen TV's, complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and laptop safes. A complimentary Silver Cloud breakfast is offered daily in addition to use of our brand new fitness center. The hotel features an indoor pool and spa and offers local area shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Silver Cloud Hotel Lake Union

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.