We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, solid value - business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union to your Saves list
Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 Fairview Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location, solid value - business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Convenient walk to marina shops and restaurants.

Very friendly though not particularly helpful staff - they unsuccessfully tried to find us an umbrella during a sudden rain shower and also did not seem able to call us a cab.

Aveda amenities. Large room, very clean and comfortable beds, contemporary bathroom.

More than a continental breakfast - including fresh made waffles, eggs, quiche, yogurt, fruit...

One issue was we had very spotty internet. The front desk said it was because we were in the corner room, and said they could change our room, or we could use the common spaces. I went down to the lobby, and the internet works much better. I don't want to change rooms, though, since we are already settled in.

Room Tip: Choose a room that's closer to the router if you want to use the wifi from your room, i.e. not t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    251
    51
    10
    8
See reviews for
290
252
20
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middleton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a very good option when staying in Seattle. The free wifi was fast. The parking was also free and plentiful the night I stayed. The free breakfast in the morning was quiet good. Very (happily) surprised to see a working fireplace in the room as well. The TV was large and situated well with my favorite cable channels loaded. The bed was extremely comfy.

The room overall was quiet. It was nearish to housekeeping - and the employee spent quite awhile banging glasses around with the door open. We could hear it very loudly from our room. Luckily once that was over it was nice and quiet for the rest of our stay.

The only real item to note is the free shuttle. IT was a nice perk but a bit slow as it inched forward to drop customers off at the roundabout near the space needle, lots of cars clogging it up with valet drop offs. I would recommend the drop off point be moved outside the roundabout to the side of the street.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent stay-cation visit to Seattle area. Location is great and was close to numerous restaurants and beautiful Lake Union.
Complimentary shuttle was convenient and very accommodating. Drivers were friendly and knowledgeable, even providing tourist information about Seattle. It was very convenient to just hop on/off shuttle and avoid the headaches of traffic and expensive parking fees. I noticed a lot of people not tipping drivers. People Please, tip your driver, you are saving a lot of time and expensive parking fees. It's just plain courtesy.
Room was large and clean, loved the fireplace and comfortable bed. Decor was pleasant providing us a view of lake Union. At night room was very quiet and well insulated providing a great nights rest. Rest of hotel is beautiful and well decorated, they have a small gift shop, complimentary coffee and paper in lobby. Front desk staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Evening reception on Tuesday is excellent, providing refreshments, spirits, and hor d'oveaurs all complimentary. Plus you get a chance to meet GM, which I think it s an excellent idea that most hotels should provide (very personable). Morning breakfast was delicious, offering a great variety of foods, fresh fruit, yogurt, quiche, eggs, sausage, etc. very good and filling. Pool and jacuzzi were clean and comfortable. Pool was nice and cool and hot tub was hot, not lukewarm. Excellent finish to tired muscles from all that downtown walking.
Highly recommend this hotel if you are in downtown Seattle. I have stayed at 5 star hotels and am very impressed with Silver Cloud hotel. I have always had a great experience with them and will continue to stay at Silver Cloud in the future.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staying on Lake Union a short distance from the city centre in Seattle was made easy by the convenient location and the free shuttle to popular downtown attractions. Within easy walking distance there are excellent restaurants right at the lakeshore. Comfortable, quiet rooms are well-appointed. Complimentary buffet breakfast and free parking too. Great weekend get-away stay.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the top floor room - seventh floor - overlooking the Lake Union marinas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was traveling with my teenager granddaughter and her friend. They loved the swimming pool. I loved leaving my car in your garage and letting your excellent shuttle driver deliver us to and from the Seattle sites (especially the extra unexpected benefit of allowing us use the parking and shuttle benefits for the rest of the day after we had checked out). The breakfast provided excellent food for all in a beautiful room with a view of Lake Union.

I live only 65 miles from Seattle but it is a hassle to drive back and forth for a multiday visit. This hotel eliminated all the problems and allowed us to enjoy all the sights of Seattle in one trip. The room set up with a king bed and queen sofa bed was great for teenagers and a grandparent. We were able to close the door between and each had their own television.

Thank you very much for our very pleasant Spring break trip!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The shuttle service was excellent. It made it so easy and affordable to navigate a city and enjoy time with our family. The breakfast variety and quality were surprising and excellent. Our kids loved finishing the day with a swim in the pool. We were pleased with our stay and will be looking for other Silver Clouds when booking hotels in the future.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here a few times. It is close to the space needle and has shuttle to downtown. Several restaurants are close by either walking or short drive from the hotel. Parking and wifi are included in the rate along with breakfast. Very comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union

Address: 1150 Fairview Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#25 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Silver Cloud Hotel Lake Union

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.