We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union

Save Saved
You added Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union
1150 Fairview Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109 (Lake Union)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 93 hotels in Seattle
Eastsound, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great value and amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Lake Union Silver Cloud includes comfortable rooms, free secure parking, complimentary hot breakfast, coffee in your room and the lobby, and a free shuttle to downtown locations-what's not to like? The Silver Cloud's are known for their good service, and their staff couldn't be more accommodating. This hotel is very close to being a 4 star. It would benefit from an updated decor in rooms, and real rather than that awful powdered cream for coffee, but the hotel is quite nice, and includes a large swimming pool. The free parking is an unusual amenity in Seattle, and adds to the already high quality. This hotel would be an excellent choice for longer stays, and is very close to major medical centers and hospitals.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    377
    203
    49
    9
    7
See reviews for
221
198
19
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Layton, Utah
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 4 days in late March. It was great. The hotel was in a nice area of town. You can see Lake Union right across the street. The main lobby was very nice and the staff very friendly. Our room was on the 3rd floor, which was great because that was the floor with the breakfast buffet. The buffet was awesome, waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, coffee, juice, fruit, and sweet rolls. It was very filling. And the view was beautiful. We had a king size room. It was very spacious. No complaints. We used the pool & hot tub on the first floor. It was excellent. Really good after a day of walking around museums. When we went, there was no one else there.

The main plus for this hotel is the complimentary shuttle service. We did rent a car but we never had to drive it around town. We used the shuttle everyday. It goes the three main areas downtown, the Space Needle, Pike Place & Pioneer Square. The drivers were very fast and really talkative. We only had one instance where we had to wait for the next shuttle but the driver was so nice, he dropped us off at a restaurant we were eyeing on the way back. Great guy. We gave the drivers $2-$3 per ride as a tip.

The only bad thing I can say about the hotel is here were some spots in the hallways where you could see some wear & tear of the hotel like some stained and scraped wallpaper. But there aren't many spots like that.

Overall, this was a great deal and I'm really happy we chose this hotel. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the third floor and be on the same floor of the breakfast buffet. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I can't say enough good things about Silver Cloud Inn. We just finished a three night stay here with our two kids, and we had a great time. The rooms were clean and spacious. The pool was fun for the kids. The breakfast buffet was a perfectly functional way to get a simple breakfast before starting your day (the buffet did get crowded, which is to be expected). Best of all was the staff: they were always courteous and friendly and worked hard to make their guests comfortable. The shuttle to major Seattle sites was really handy as well. We've stayed at a lot of places in Seattle. If you want a functional and comfortable place to stay, it will be hard to beat Silver Cloud Inn.

Room Tip: While you have to pay extra, the 7th floor rooms on the Lake side have stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is he second time in this hotel . I really like the first time . Over looking the lake and the boat yards are great . But the other side you look at nothing and it is very loud with traffic probable off I 5 . Room was clean ,but not the bathroom . Not really the fault of the cleaning Crue I am sure the woman in the room before us did her best to hid it in the sower curtain before she left . Over all I will stay here again but only if I can have a room over looking the lake

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colfax, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Over to Seattle to see my daughter. So many choices with hotel stay. Taking my girlfriend who has never been to Seattle or the ocean, so I wanted something special. Location Location Location. Since I lived here 30 years ago many changes have happened and a almost double in population. Anyway wanted something close to downtown as my daughter lives downtown. Chose the Silver cloud inn at Lake union as I wanted a view of Lake Union, close to downtown, free breakfast and internet and the all important free parking. Room was super at 200 a night with taxes, view was wonderful, breakfast was very good, internet fast and secure. Parking is a little tough as the spaces are small so if you drive your Suburban or Pickup good luck. Anyway staff super nice. Free shuttle to downtown, Pike place, seattle center and pioneer square. Just call them when you are done and they come pick you up where they dropped you off. Will stay again probably not get the view again as thats a extra 20 a night, who knows.

Room Tip: No restaurants in walking distance or on site. Have to travel a bit
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPE
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family travelled to seattle for a portion of our group to attend Comicon. The rest of us went to the zoo. This hotel was nice and centrally located. The rooms were big and beautiful and the staff very attentive. Our only complaint was the parking. it was free which was appreciated but the spots are tiny and our vehicle was a van. Very difficult.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Provided just what I needed for my business trip to The Kois Center on Lake Union: breakfast, great service with a smile, shuttle bus to tourist sites, pool. As soon as I reported a slow drain maintenance was on top of it. This is my third visit and if I come back to Seattle I will stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't want to pay extra for a lake view ask for one of the side rooms that still have par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union

Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union Hotel
Silver Cloud Hotel
Silver Cloud Hotel Lake Union
Address: 1150 Fairview Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#18 Family Hotel in Seattle
#38 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.