We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silver Cloud Inn-Lake Union” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union to your Saves list
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union
1150 Fairview Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109 (Lake Union)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Hamilton, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Silver Cloud Inn-Lake Union”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We totally enjoyed our stay! The room was clean and comfortable, the staff helpful, and we enjoyed the convenience of the shuttle service. We had a rental car, but took advantage of the shuttle service to eliminate the parking issue downtown. We enjoyed the breakfast, and the Tuesday evening "happy hour" where we met other guests! A pleasant experience, and we would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    238
    50
    10
    8
See reviews for
265
233
20
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Wow.....a reasonably priced nice hotel in the Seattle metro area. Very friendly staff, extremely clean rooms, comfortable beds, and a shuttle service to Seattle Center. We were there last weekend for the King Tut exihibit and truly enjoyed ourselves. Check in was efficient and cordial, rooms were excellent and overall service outstanding. Very nice not to have to drive around looking for parking at The Needle. Just take the free shuttle and on demand pickup service. Only two amneties that were sub par. The eggs at the free breakfast were a substitute (but hey....its free) and on demand movies (16.95) were not safeguarded for errors. I was chgd for (2) movies that I did not intentionally order. However, upon checkout, the agent quickly removed the charges after verifying we did not watch the movies. Living in Portland, I will definitely return to this oasis in the Emerald City. Caution: currently there is substantial streetcar contruction in the immediate area but the staff knows the shortcuts.

Room Tip: This is a non smoking property so, if you smoke, choose a ground floor room for easy access to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Alaska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have stayed at the Silver Cloud several times and I have never been disappointed. Although I didn't have the room with a view the room was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was great too. I didn't use the shuttle service but did have a rental car and the security around the hotel was great, felt very safe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Silver Cloud is going to be our new go-to hotel. The room was clean with good bedding and new furnishings. The dining room for breakfast was large and sunny with nice views. It is a short shuttle ride to downtown but there is a pleasant walk along the lake right outside the hotel. The staff was efficient but could have been a little friendlier.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Truly nice experience. We were in Seattle to attend a health care appointment. We needed three rooms. The customer service people at the hotel listened to our specific needs and were more than happy to place us in the perfect rooms. We needed a handicapped room with a wheel in shower...This room was perfect and our parent was comfortable and safe. The hotel is quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful...all needs were met and the coffee was great. Food was hot and plentiful.... We will stay here again for sure.. The staff was wonderful... Thanks

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasil
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

There is a very good breakfast, free parking, shuttle to three different places in downtown which is not so far, and a happy-hour with wine, beer, snacks. We loved our stay there and have no complaints about.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I wrote a great review last time and I had to follow up again to say that this hotel was perfect for what I needed. I opted for a lake view room and loved it! Watching the sailboats float by and seeing the seaplanes take off is really neat. Nice, clean, and comfortable room. Full hot breakfast had a lot of options as well as make your own fresh waffles. The staff was nice and friendly. Free shuttle service to local area attractions - our driver Paul was very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: For those stays in cold months you can request a room with a fireplace. The room with a lake view i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union

Address: 1150 Fairview Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Silver Cloud Hotel Lake Union

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.