We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in University District” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Cloud Inn - University

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Silver Cloud Inn - University to your Saves list
Silver Cloud Inn - University
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5036 25th Ave. NE, Seattle, WA 98105   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Wydaho
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in University District”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting the University if Washington. The location for visiting UofW is great - the campus is within walking distance (a long walk), but it's probably better to drive (less than 5 minutes).

Rooms were nice and clean, although a little dated. Hotel Staff was excellent, and had great recommendations for dinner. The free shuttle service was very appreciated.

The Hotel is also located within about a 5 minute walk of an upscale shopping center (on the way to UofW), which was a bonus.

Overall, a nice & convenient place to stay while visiting UofW.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    95
    23
    8
    1
See reviews for
89
40
24
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tumwater, Washington, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We are regular's at silver cloud seattle, with being a patient at Seattle Childrens, my daughter. They offer a discount if you mention that you are a patient at Childrens also. The hotel also makes a FANTASTIC continental breakfast. The kids just love this place!

Room Tip: This hotel has an indoor pool, and sauna. Kids request this every time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Had a wonderful stay here, while visiting the University of Washington.
My room was spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet, with free wifi.
Staff at the lobby were particularly helpful.
The hotel offers a free breakfast, which is simple but varied and wholesome,
and if you choose the right time to go to the breakfast room it can be quite pleasant.
The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the "University Village" shopping centre,
and about 15 minutes walk from the UW campus.
It also has a free shuttle to take guests to places within 3 miles of the hotel,
and it's situated close to several different bus routes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We are staying for the second time here because of the comfortable beds,amenities, location and spacious rooms. Our stay is indefinite and we left for a short period of time to stay at a lesser expensive hotel. Wrong decision. We quickly returned because the beds are great. There is a microwave, a fridge,laundry, great food and shopping nearby. If you are here for a medical issue it is easy to navigate this community from the Silver Cloud. Trust me it is so worth the extra money.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A fine location for the university, obviously popular with visiting sports team, perhaps because of the good breakfast offerings and location too. Rooms vary from a suite with a kitchen, but strangely no plates, utensils or pots, to smaller rooms that are more than adequate for a weekend stay.

Haven't tried the pool yet, but it lloks OK if somewhat exposed to the breakfast room. The latter is usually cool in the AM by the way. The blueberry muffins are recommended, as are the "make it yourself" waffles.

Nice place, also convenient to the University plaza which has more shopping than you need and a really nice new pizza place.

Room Tip: The larger ones with the kitchenette have a nice desk..... Get one overlooking the neary jogging tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I just love that this hotel is allergen free for me. It's in my favorite area of Seattle. Good walking, University Village shopping can't be beat, loaded with great neighborhood restaurants. Can take a bus or hike up the hill to U of W.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the 3rd floor at the back, but the everywhere is quiet enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

All that went wrong was promptly and appropriately made right by the very accommodating staff. The first room I checked into had heating blasting to dry a rug that for reasons I didn't want to know, just been cleaned. The second room had a stereo of noises, one from air conditioning of room next door, another from my room's overhead light (I was advised by the maintenance guy (who actually was very, very nice) to keep the light off unless I needed it for makeup or something). Not wanting to sit in the dark, I was moved to a third room, which was, as they would say in The Three Little Pigs, just right. Or, just right enough for my purposes. Standard room,no surprises. Complimentary breakfast full and tasty. Location great.

Room Tip: Ask not to face 25th Ave. Noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Cloud Inn - University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn - University

Address: 5036 25th Ave. NE, Seattle, WA 98105
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#16 Family Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn - University 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn - University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn - University Hotel Seattle
Silver Cloud Hotel University
Silver Cloud University

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Cloud Inn - University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.