We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   206 Western Avenue West, Seattle, WA 98119   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #41 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Haugesund, Norway
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week, and chose it mainly for its location and parking facilities. It's within walking distance from Seattle Center and about 20 minutes walk away from the waterfront.

The room was spacious and clean, and we couldn't hear any noises from the neighboring rooms or the streets outside. The bed was very comfortable.

The breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. Not much to choose from, and quite crowded. We noticed several people having to eat in the lobby instead. A bit less disappointing, the hotel offered free coffee all day.

We tried to get the staff to help us order a pizza, but we had to try three times before we got help. Not exactly good service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elfaaz A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting this site and leaving a review. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here. We indeed are just a block away from Puget Sound and other attractions.
It’s also nice to hear that you liked our large accommodating suites designed for all types of traveller needs. Sorry to hear you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast, we may not be a fancy brunch place where breakfast is in the upwards of $30/person but do carry a variety according to our hosting capacity.
Also for future travels we do advise guests to utilize the trays available at the Pantry for guests to enjoy breakfast in the comfort of their room and we pick up the dishes after they are done at no additional cost. We apologize for the delay in service when you were trying to order out as we try to give personal attention to each one of our guests.
Your business was much appreciated and we look forward to providing the best service for your future travel needs at the Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    229
    81
    28
    8
See reviews for
186
148
31
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Love Homewood Suites, but this hotel falls off of my Homewood Suites favorites. We stayed here over the holiday weekend- total of 5 days. Reserved a 2 bedroom room. HS is known for having warm fresh baked cookies at the front desk, but we only saw cookies there at arrival time and never again. Cookies tasted like regular store bought. Room service does NOT take place until you mention it to the staff. And when we finally realized on the 3rd day, the cleaning was a quick wipe down and beds poorly made. No new cups, toilet paper rolls, popcorn, etc. The little spoils were just not present here. Staff was not too uplifting. Breakfast was not flavorful. We will not be staying here again. Next time we will stay at the HS on Pike Street. Every time a great experience.

Room Tip: Let staff know daily that you would like room service or it will NOT be provided. Front desk conven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

at check in the clerk(Sneezy) planted two juicy sneezes on our credit card and room key making no effort to clean or apologise. the room went untouched by housekeeping for entire stay. the heating system and refrigerator were loud but not as loud as the crying baby next door that sounded like she was in our room. cant comment on coffee maker because we had no coffee.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Good, but the largest issue for me was finding the property. The staff could not seem to identify exactly where I was in relation to where the property was located when I was driving through Seattle. Past all of that I enjoyed the stay and the property is very centrally located on the north end of town. Also, easy access to anything along the waterfront.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elfaaz A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting this site and leaving a review. We will keep your comments in mind in finding better directions for our out of town guests, as currently we use google maps to direct guests when they call and ask for directions and it has worked out great for us. Your business was much appreciated and we look forward to providing the best service for your future travel needs at the Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

For a hotel that markets itself as a home away from home sort of place, I really thought this hotel missed the mark on a few fronts. First, I've never stayed somewhere that it was more difficult to figure out where the front entrance for check-in was located. I drove around the block at least twice before finally seeing an open parking spot on the street and taking a guess. As I told Kristie (sp?) the very helpful front desk clerk, that's one of those big failures they always point out on Travel Channel's Hotel Impossible. To her and the hotel's credit, Kristie really couldn't have been nicer about it and otherwise checking me in (and agreeing to waive the parking fee for the hassle). The room size was quite large, as it is a "suite" in that there are distinct sleeping and sitting rooms (with flat screen TVs in both areas), and there's a kitchenette. The downside of this (particularly for a 2 night stay where I didn't intend to cook) is the strange, unpleasant but not awful odor that I decided probably was coming from another kitchenette both nights of my stay. The room was otherwise clean and the bed was comfortable, though, again for a home away from home, I didn't think there was a particularly good place to work. That immediately lends itself to the major negative for me (and you'll see that I mention this topic in many of my reviews): the lack of outlets with easy access to plug in my electronics -- for example, I had to pull the head of the bed away from the wall to plug in my iPhone since there was nowhere on the nightstand to charge it! The complimentary Manager's reception buffet dinner (with complimentary wine and beer, though I would really have liked to have had a Diet Coke instead) and breakfast were nice touches with a very friendly staff (though the food was nothing particularly special).

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elfaaz A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting this site and leaving a review. We will keep your comments in mind in finding better directions for our out of town guests, as currently we use Google maps to direct guests when they call and ask for directions and it has worked out great for us. Also our friendly staff is available 24 hours to better assist you with your travel needs whether it is guiding you to and from the hotel, finding you a power strip or getting you setup with a more functional workstation. Your business was much appreciated and we look forward to providing the best service for your future travel needs at the Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Spent 2 nights at Homewood Suites with 4 friends. It was a perfect experience for us. The lobby, dinning area and the hotel room were clean and neat. Wonderful customer services at the dinning area during breakfast. The kitchen in the hotel room was equipped with clean dishes and cooking utensils. Quite to sleep; no problem with parking. Menu changes daily; fresh and quality breakfast.

Room Tip: In our case, a room was randomly selected and we were satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elfaaz A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting this site and leaving a wonderful review. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your travel needs and thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business and look forward to providing the best service for your future travel needs at the Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great Place To Stay!! I got a great rate through my Dell Corporate eDeals website. We didn't arrive until after midnight and there were no problems getting checked into our nice clean room. My request for a higher floor with a view of the water was also met with ease. Overall this was a great expierence. I highly recommend staying here if you are ever in Seattle. The staff was amazing and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elfaaz A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting this site and leaving a wonderful review. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your high floor with view upgrade request and other travel needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to providing the best service for your future travel needs at the Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Address: 206 Western Avenue West, Seattle, WA 98119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#45 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.